We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$244
View deal
Expedia.com
$268
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/18/23
Agoda.com
$118
View deal
Hotels.com$268
Priceline$356
Travelocity$268
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (513)
Filter reviews
513 results
Traveler rating
312
160
30
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
312
160
30
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chocolate hills loboc river infinity pool floating restaurant halo halo clear night bohol trip reception area paddle boarding day tour tarsier sanctuary feel at home fire flies monkeys fishing activities tours
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 513 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2022

First time to try a resort by the river, I never regret, this is a hidden place, you can’t see it by the road, but when you go to their narrow entrance, inside is a jungle, forest, river, a very hidden relaxing quite place. Most of their rooms are separate from the main area, it’s like you waking in a canopy going inside the jungle/ forest after eating or swimming or relaxing. If you need other activities outside the resort, they can give you lots of choice, and you don’t need to go to that activities you’ve chosen, they will pick you up in the rest, very convenient. Staff are very good. The day when we where leaving,I though I was talking to one of their staff, but on my amazement, it’s the owner. She is very down to earth. This place is hidden paradise.

Date of stay: July 2022
Thank Polgas2mb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Loboc River Resort, Owner at Loboc River Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2022

Dear Polgas2mb,

We’re so glad to hear that you had a great experience at Loboc River Resort! We hope that in future visits, you’ll have an opportunity to try more of what we have available. If there are any specific areas where we can improve upon during your next visit, please do let us know, as feedback is always welcome here at Loboc River Resort.

Warm Regards,

Your Loboc River Resort Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2022

Family of 5 from the US spent 2 nights in Loboc, as part of week on Bohol. Loboc River Resort is a warm, friendly and comfortable resort, with a wonderful restaurant, delightful staff, large swimming pool and beautiful grounds, perfect for nature walks and relaxation. The highlight is the river location, which provides immediate access to river cruises (which we did) and paddleboarding and fishing (which we will do next time). The staff helped arrange an exciting night-time cruise to see the fireflies (we enjoyed the dark, mysterious ride up the river as much as we did seeing the trees "on fire" with fireflies), as well as a day tour to see the tarsier monkeys (so cute!) and Chocolate Hills (a life-long wish fulfilled). The lodge is woven into the marsh, with a boardwalk guiding you to the rooms. Depending on the tide, you either see the brackish river below or the muddy roots of native trees and beautiful flowering plants. We were well cared for by the kind and attentive staff, especially the kitchen workers who noticed our son's retainer he had left on the breakfast table, and kept it safe until we returned. Overall, Loboc River Resort is a wonderful getaway with a perfect riverside location and a great base to jump off to see all that the center of Bohol has to offer.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Perry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Loboc River Resort, Owner at Loboc River Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2022

Hi Sir Perry,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this awesome review! We’re so glad to hear that your experience with us was memorable and that our staff was able to meet your needs. We take pride in making sure our guests are looked after and well taken care of.

We hope that you left feeling refreshed and rejuvenated, which is the goal of any well-deserved vacation. Thank you for sharing your kind words with us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warm Regards,

Your Loboc River Resort Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2022

My wife and I stayed there for four days. Many positives including the option to Kayak and watch fire flies in the evening. Over priced, but romantic. Nice swimming pool and the food at the restaurant is good. Because of the location, having your own transportation will make life easier. Because of the location, not for people who don't like insect life! They have free Netflix there which is an extra bonus. One criticism is that the internet connection is poor, so definitely not for nomads!

Room tip: It will be easier if you have your own transportation
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Warrick I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Loboc River Resort, Owner at Loboc River Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2022

Dear Sir Warrick,

Thank you for your comments. It sounds like you had a great experience while staying with us at Loboc River Resort. We're glad to meet your expectations and are happy to hear that you enjoyed the outdoor activities we offer.
Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stay more enjoyable in the future - we're always looking for feedback on how to improve our hotel as well as the quality of our service. We hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,

Your Loboc River Resort Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2022 via mobile

I was in awe the moment we set foot at Loboc River Resort. Being away from Philippines due to the pandemic, I crave for authenticity and that feel-at-home vibe. Lobor River Resort is the best place to experience both.

Arriving there, we were met but a challenging flood but that did not stop them from providing an amazing experience. They have everything figured out ahead of time. Since smaller cars can’t go inside the hotel premises when the water is high, they have a tricycle waiting for you! Not all will like that idea, but I surely enjoy a short trip riding that. The receptionists were very apologetic and explained to us why this occur.

Our room is beautiful, facing the Loboc River feels surreal. The water is muddy because of the rain but still immaculate every time we have our coffee time in the morning. Aside from a spacious balcony where you can do yoga and exercises without having any obstruction. The housekeeping team is superb in maintaining the cleanliness of our room. Lito has been quick and even gave tips to my mom on how to arrange the bed.

The food in this place hits home. Simple and humble, the flavors are always a treat. The staff in Venia’s kitchen are lovely. They are the very core of this restaurant. I will never forget the camote and ube ice cream, the beautifully presented halo-halo and the mouthwatering lechon kawali. Not a single dish can be faulted during our stay and to top it all, they always give us complimentary dessert for breakfast!

The receptionists were amazing and very friendly. I could not even thank them enough for arranging everything for us, we did not have any difficulty moving around Loboc or doing some activities. It was so much fun to be in LRR, this place needs to skyrocket!

Room tip: Better come wearing slippers or sandals, the river water gets high during July-August
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank beatrixsia22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Loboc River Resort, Owner at Loboc River Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2022

Dear Maam Beatrix,

We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We absolutely have the same sentiment about our home—wanting to give guests a feel-at-home experience. Our team is always working hard to offer the best service, so it's wonderful that this resonated with you.

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we're doing. We look forward to your next visit!

Warm Regards,

Your Loboc River Resort Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2022 via mobile

A truly amazing place to stay. Unique river front villas with very natural surroundings. Two good sized pools and plenty of activities around. The food at the restaurant was very nice and well priced. Amazingly friendly staff especially at the reception area. On a clear night you can see fireflies around the resort.

The only downside was the amount of noise from the locals across the river some nights, expect a lot of LOUD music late night/early morning. Take some earplugs!

Room tip: Take earplugs for the noise coming across the river if you want to sleep!
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank SezPhez
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Loboc River Resort, Owner at Loboc River Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2022

Dear SezPhez,

We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed a stay with us at Loboc River Resort. We hope that it was an excellent experience for you all the way through. We're sorry about the noise you experienced in your room - please be assured that we take this feedback very seriously and will take steps to make sure future visitors to our resort have a carefree stay.

Warm Regards,

Your Loboc River Resort Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews