We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$62
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/15/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
Agoda.com
$45
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/09/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com$116
Priceline
Travelocity$116
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (495)
Filter reviews
495 results
Traveler rating
300
155
29
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
300
155
29
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chocolate hills a river view room infinity pool floating restaurant clear night reception area across the river tarsier sanctuary monkeys activities philippines nature driver massage tourist pat joanne
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 495 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2021

The place if beautifull with all the bungalow and bridge with the water that get hight it s magical .
Too much touristic for me i prefere to be only with local poeple but it s perfect for tourist whi want to be near of all activities.
The big big big plus of this place is their restaurant ... we eat there everyday also when i rent somewhere else ... i have been in many different place in philippines for months and it s the vest restaurant i have ever eat in philippines lol . Thank you for your food .
We will come back only for the magical of this place by night with the river that grow up and change this resort in beautifull place and of course for their restaurant yummi lol.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Yoeldussoulier
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loboc River Resort, Owner at Loboc River Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2021

Dear Yoeldussoulier,

Thank you so much for your 5-star review. We shared it with the kitchen team. We look forward to your next visit. Keep safe always!

Warm Regards,

Your Loboc River Resort Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2020 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights in a forest view room.
So much wildlife around the resort. Saw chickens, water buffalo, monkeys to name a few.
We did the stand up paddle boarding (our first time) and loved it! Excellent guide with us. Saw fish, komodo dragon and iguana.
Staff very friendly and helpful.
Kitchen restaurant staff were very accommodating with my dietary requirements. They made me a gluten free and dairy free breakfast lunch and dinner every day. I got to try lots of different meals as they were really supportive sharing the ingredients of meals and helping me select which I could try. They even have a vegan menu with gluten free vegan ice cream! First ice cream I've been able to eat on my trip! Made with coconut milk - flavours are chocolate, coconut and mango.
This place is so worth a visit if you want to break up any beach time and experience river life.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank LauraR_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loboc River Resort, Owner at Loboc River Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2020

Thank you so much for sharing your experience ma'am Laura! This means so much to us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Your Loboc River Resort Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2020 via mobile

This resort is one of the best and most unique we have stayed in during our three month tour of SE Asia. We both felt the hotel should be at least 4 star (not 3) based on its facilities and quality of service.

Make no mistake, this is the best resort in Loboc and I’m looking forward to return in a couple of years as they have some exciting plans for further development.

Pros
The staff are so happy to work here and this rubs off on the guests. Special mention to Ryan and Cham who made my birthday stay memorable - they were fantastic and good fun!
Beautiful wooden cabins set in idyllic forest/jungle surroundings. A very unique way to spend your stay in Loboc.
Fire fly tour was magical!
Two swimming pools clean and right in the river
River side restaurant and bar was ace
Front desk staff go out of their way to resolve any queries or problems you have.
Great value for money
Lots of activities on offer to guests (of course for a cost!)
Tuk tuk can take you down to the other restaurants for only 50 pesos one way

Cons
Only a choice of two wines, however understand the are in the process of expanding this so more of a non-issue.
There are a lot of roosters and stray dogs in the area which can cause issues of noise in the early hours if you are a light sleeper. Luckily I had ear plugs which resolved the issue.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank BountyHunter121
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2020 via mobile

We really enjoyed all of our time in Bohol. We were very busy each day but the best part was retuning to this beautiful place for a swim and dinner on the river. The restaurant was great and the staff were all very friendly. Rooms had everything we needed.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank markgage
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2020 via mobile

To start off summer 2020, we chose Bohol for a 3 day holiday. I booked 3 different accommodations in different places since Bohol is big. Day One was at Loboc River Resort (LRR). I am writing this review while on Day Two in Alona Beach area and we are already missing LRR.

PROS:
1. Unique riverside resort with several attractions for both adult and kids. We enjoyed the monkey feeding, water buffalo ride and hanging bridge.
2. Lush riverside feels is very laidback and idyllic. We felt relaxed and time seemed to slow down. We sat for extended times at Venias restaurant just looking at the wide river.
3. Native rooms are a bit dated but very functional. TV with several cable channels, cold AC and hot water in the bathroom. Two carafes of drinking water was complimentary.
4. Ala Carte food and drinks were delicious and affordable (except the pizza which was a bit dry). Menu was extensive. We ate there 4 times on top of breakfast.
5. Both Pools were big and refreshing. sun loungers were plenty. A little further by the side are native hammocks overlooking the river.
6. Loved the stand-up paddle board. Too bad we didn't try the tandem kayak.
7. Most of their staff are commendable. The 2 boys in Venias Restaurant were quick on their feet and eager to assist. Our lady tour guide for the 4.30pm farm tour was warm and knowledgeable.

COULD BE IMPROVED:
1. Some might find the rooms a bit dated but the native look appealed to us. Update: we were told that they have newer rooms in section 3.
Easy fix: pls change the bedside table lamp "day light" bulbs to "warm white" for a cohesive look since all the overhead lights were warm white.
2. The evening firefly tour at 6.30pm was underwhelming. The guide said that that the later/darker...the better. So take the 8pm schedule instead.
3. Inclusive breakfast buffet spread was very limited. We were underwhelmed considering their extensive ala carte menu. Only 4 hot dishes. 2 pork entrees (sausage and bacon), beef tapa and fish paksiw (a bit salty and may not very conducive to foreigners). Suggest to add a chicken dish so non red meat eaters have a choice.

Overall a lovely stay at LRR. Next time we will stay longer and hopefully the breakfast selection is better.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank MannyHappyReturns
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews