We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (491)
Filter reviews
491 results
Traveler rating
297
154
29
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
297
154
29
7
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 491 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2020 via mobile

This resort is one of the best and most unique we have stayed in during our three month tour of SE Asia. We both felt the hotel should be at least 4 star (not 3) based on its facilities and quality of service.

Make no mistake, this is the best resort in Loboc and I’m looking forward to return in a couple of years as they have some exciting plans for further development.

Pros
The staff are so happy to work here and this rubs off on the guests. Special mention to Ryan and Cham who made my birthday stay memorable - they were fantastic and good fun!
Beautiful wooden cabins set in idyllic forest/jungle surroundings. A very unique way to spend your stay in Loboc.
Fire fly tour was magical!
Two swimming pools clean and right in the river
River side restaurant and bar was ace
Front desk staff go out of their way to resolve any queries or problems you have.
Great value for money
Lots of activities on offer to guests (of course for a cost!)
Tuk tuk can take you down to the other restaurants for only 50 pesos one way

Cons
Only a choice of two wines, however understand the are in the process of expanding this so more of a non-issue.
There are a lot of roosters and stray dogs in the area which can cause issues of noise in the early hours if you are a light sleeper. Luckily I had ear plugs which resolved the issue.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank BountyHunter121
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2020 via mobile

We really enjoyed all of our time in Bohol. We were very busy each day but the best part was retuning to this beautiful place for a swim and dinner on the river. The restaurant was great and the staff were all very friendly. Rooms had everything we needed.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank markgage
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2020 via mobile

To start off summer 2020, we chose Bohol for a 3 day holiday. I booked 3 different accommodations in different places since Bohol is big. Day One was at Loboc River Resort (LRR). I am writing this review while on Day Two in Alona Beach area and we are already missing LRR.

PROS:
1. Unique riverside resort with several attractions for both adult and kids. We enjoyed the monkey feeding, water buffalo ride and hanging bridge.
2. Lush riverside feels is very laidback and idyllic. We felt relaxed and time seemed to slow down. We sat for extended times at Venias restaurant just looking at the wide river.
3. Native rooms are a bit dated but very functional. TV with several cable channels, cold AC and hot water in the bathroom. Two carafes of drinking water was complimentary.
4. Ala Carte food and drinks were delicious and affordable (except the pizza which was a bit dry). Menu was extensive. We ate there 4 times on top of breakfast.
5. Both Pools were big and refreshing. sun loungers were plenty. A little further by the side are native hammocks overlooking the river.
6. Loved the stand-up paddle board. Too bad we didn't try the tandem kayak.
7. Most of their staff are commendable. The 2 boys in Venias Restaurant were quick on their feet and eager to assist. Our lady tour guide for the 4.30pm farm tour was warm and knowledgeable.

COULD BE IMPROVED:
1. Some might find the rooms a bit dated but the native look appealed to us. Update: we were told that they have newer rooms in section 3.
Easy fix: pls change the bedside table lamp "day light" bulbs to "warm white" for a cohesive look since all the overhead lights were warm white.
2. The evening firefly tour at 6.30pm was underwhelming. The guide said that that the later/darker...the better. So take the 8pm schedule instead.
3. Inclusive breakfast buffet spread was very limited. We were underwhelmed considering their extensive ala carte menu. Only 4 hot dishes. 2 pork entrees (sausage and bacon), beef tapa and fish paksiw (a bit salty and may not very conducive to foreigners). Suggest to add a chicken dish so non red meat eaters have a choice.

Overall a lovely stay at LRR. Next time we will stay longer and hopefully the breakfast selection is better.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank MannyHappyReturns
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2020

The Loboc River Resort is a simple set up, in a nice location staffed by really friendly people. My room, near the dining area, was basic but perfectly adequate.

Breakfasts and the couple of evening meals I had were okay. Oddly, it was necessary to choose what you wanted from breakfast each evening prior and say at what time you wanted it.

I saw the fireflies, did SUP on the river and the resort organised scooter hire for me to ride to the Chocolate Hills and Tarsiers conservancy. There is a great circuit walk along the river to Loboc town and back the other side.

I must say I really enjoyed staying here, precisely because of it’s simplicity, friendliness and terrific value. Thumbs up for Bohol too, having just come from the dreadful Boracay.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shroomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2020 via mobile

We had 4 cottages for a group of 9, one with 3 beds.
Lot of activities available at the resort for this area. Really close to loboc village.
Breakfast included
Tasteful Restaurant at the resort
There is a very nice and pleasant pool and the resort.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank mardarder
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loboc River R, Manager at Loboc River Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2020

Dear mardarder,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We're glad you had a relaxing stay. Should you need to reserve again please don't hesitate to contact us. See you soon!

Warm Regards,

Your Loboc River Resort Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews