We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveler rating
135
132
27
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
132
27
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews secure parking transit hotel south of france one night la boucherie convenient location room was clean motorway lyon city metro
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 295 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2018

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stéphane M, Directeur général at Mercure Lyon Est Chaponnay, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 May 2018

Every hotel needs a Charlene and a Lauren on reception to get things done! Good breakfasts and secure parking but sadly nothing else as the restaurant was closed for 3 days. Its about 25 mins from Lyon city centre and would be a good stop-over if not visiting the town.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cherryplumUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stéphane M, Directeur général at Mercure Lyon Est Chaponnay, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Entire Mercure Lyon Est Chaponnay Team joins me to thank you for your review.
I wish we will have the pleasure to welcome you soon.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a couple of nights when we came to France for a wedding.
This hotel was near our friends in Corbas so was ideal.
Clean, well equipped and friendly.
Handy for the metro too.... easy to get into the city.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stéphane M, Directeur général at Mercure Lyon Est Chaponnay, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear Travellers,

I would like to thank you for staying in our hotel and to take time to share your advice on TripAdvisor. It is a great pleasure for entire Mercure Lyon Est Chaponnay Team to read your gratification.
I am glad to note that you enjoyed all our services and the localisation.

We wish we will have the pleasure to welcome you during your future stay in Lyon.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

Location is out of town; ideal for a stopover if travelling on the motorway.

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel given the location and type of hotel it is. The overall feel of the hotel/public spaces is nice and modern, very clean, inviting.

Plenty of parking, and felt secure.

The room was clean and spacious. No stupid lighting and temperature controls that you can’t work out (the ones that are like an IQ test), just straightforward switches which is always a bonus.

Temperature control was fine, and the room was very quiet. Not much of a view, given the location.

The bed was large, clean and very comfortable.

The bathroom was very good for this level of hotel. Felt brand new, very clean. The shower was a walk-in which is always so much better than one over the bath.

Didn’t bother with the wi-fi as I had a good phone signal. My kids didn’t complain so I imagine it was ok.

Breakfast was very nice. Decent coffee and a good selection of hot and cold food. Pleasant restaurant area for breakfast.

Didn’t use the restaurant as there is a La Boucherie (chain steakhouse) next door, but the menu looked good. Nice bar area.

Staff were very helpful and polite.

All in all, highly recommended if you’re on your way somewhere and looking for a stopover. A pleasant surprise compared to some hotels of this type.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Thank Gobbledyspook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stéphane M, Directeur général at Mercure Lyon Est Chaponnay, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear Travellers,

I would like to thank you for staying in our hotel and to take time to share your advice on TripAdvisor. It is a great pleasure for entire Mercure Lyon Est Chaponnay Team to read your gratification.
I am glad to note that you enjoyed all our services.

We wish we will have the pleasure to welcome you during your future stay in Lyon.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 November 2017

A great hotel, very convenient for motorway junction on our journey south. Smallish but perfectly adequate room with comfortable bed, nice shower room. Smart and clean. Helpful receptionist and good secure parking

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Amoq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stéphane M, Directeur général at Mercure Lyon Est Chaponnay, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear Travellers,

I would like to thank you taking time to share your reviews about your recent stay with us.
I am overjoyed that you have a pleasant moment.
With pleasure to welcome you soon.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews