We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,570)
Filter reviews
2,570 results
Traveler rating
1,860
551
105
34
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,860
551
105
34
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmango poolpanoramic roombeach bagsala barchom talay restauranthappy hourhorizon deluxepool barshuttle serviceshuttle busmobility issuesflip flopsthai restaurantmain pooltuk tuksteep hillkaron town
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 2,570 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We initially booked the Sea Pearl Private Pool Access room for 2 nights, and guess what, I ended up staying there for another 8!
I have to say special THANKS to Judi at the front desk, manager Alex and Ms.Porn (actual name!), without you guys, my husband and I would not possibly know what to do. (You know what I am talking about ;P)
We will surely return, and hopefully it won’t be so eventful next time!

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Vionajones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Management M, Manager at Mandarava Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Khun Vionajones,

Thank you for sharing your experiences with us. With our pleasure and happy to read you enjoyed your time with us.

Please feel free to contact us to support you with your next holidays plan when ready.

Warmest regards,
Alex P
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in Mandarava for 3 nights in middle of August. The territory of the hotel is huge. Pools are amazing. The best thing bu the pools are happy hour-4-6pm. Rooms are very nicely equipted, and quite big. Breakfast are amazing, very big choice.
What we did not like about the breakfast, that there was no freshly squizeed juice.
The place of hotel is very nice. Short walk to the beach ar Karon city center.
As well you can easilt go by taxi to Patong if yiu want more tranquility.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
Thank indre s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Management M, Manager at Mandarava Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Khun indre s,

Thank you for sharing your nice feedback with us. Happy to read you have had a wonderful time and hotel services as well as facilities are met with your expectation.

Look forward to serve you again for coming future.

Warmest regards,
Alex P
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Like the review I did for the restaurant here, this place is awesome ❤️it’s quite hilly but that’s ok because you can eat as much as you like and if that’s not enough exercise for you there’s a great air conditioned gym as well.The staff are beautiful, & I mean that in every way ! Courteous friendly humble. There’s 5 different swimming pools scattered around, with 3 having swim up bars and happy hours. They provide shuttles every 2hours down to the Main Street as it’s a 15 minutes walk there from the resort, which can be hard work due to the heat.The accommodation is 5 stars from the cheapest to the more expensive rooms and because it is hilly they will drive you from the lobby to your apartment in the complex. All in all we’ve loved our stay and will be sad when we have to leave, but we’ll be back.❤️

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank nevillek57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Management M, Manager at Mandarava Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Khun neville k,

Thank you for a very positive experiences shared. Happy to read you enjoyed the stay and will return sooner.

Please feel free to contact us to support you with your plan when ready.

Warmest regards,
Alex P
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The Mandarava was every thing we hoped for and more. We were greeted by friendly staff and felt welcomed straight away. Our porter transported us to our room via the hotel shuttle service which we used every time we wanted to go back up to our room during our stay. We had a beautiful room overlooking the Mango pool which is the largest of 5 pools. The resort is very clean and well kept. We had buffet breakfast each morning which was excellent and always well stocked. I enjoyed omelettes made to order while my husband enjoyed a bowl of Asian style soup. We dined in the fine dining restaurant one night which was lovely but were a little disappointed we couldn't sit outside as it had been raining. What an amazing outlook it was though. We would highly recommend the Mandarava to anyone staying in Karon. It is located in bush like settings a little back from the main road. The hotel provides a free shuttle to the beach and tuk tuks are easily and readily available to bring you home for only 200 baht.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sheree P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Management M, Manager at Mandarava Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Khun Sheree P,

Thank you for great holidays experiences shared. Happy to read you have had an enjoyable time and hotel is met with your expectation.

Look forward to serve you again for coming future.

Warmest regards,
Alex P
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 August 2018

We stayed here with a group of 8 and enjoyed our stay (4 nights) very much. Staff will do anything to make your stay unforgettable. Rooms are very spacious and clean, breakfast has more than you can think of (even Roti !). If we come to Phuket again we will stay here again !

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanooknl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Management M, Manager at Mandarava Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear Khun sanooknl,

Thank you for sharing your experienced with us. Happy to read you have had a wonderful time and will visit again if come back to Phuket.

Please feel free to contact us to support you with your next holidays plan when ready.

Warmest regards,
Alex P
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews