We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Meal”
Review of Le Palmarium

Le Palmarium
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$40
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Restaurant front de mer,500m du centre de saint pierre la mer,terrasse,salle,cuisine ouverte,tranquilite,qualite et bon accueil.... Specialite a la plancha,,poissons sauvages,homard bleu vivant, legumes frais ,sauces et desserts maison, .Grand parking face au restaurant.
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

Quite a busy restaurant but we were lucky to get a table despite not having a reservation. Had some nice seafood.

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank Froggit01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (433)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 433 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

We had a nice meal on the terasse. The food was tasty and the service efficient. Good value for money.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank 996bernardb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

It was not at high season but restaurant was full when many others were empty so clearly a popular destination even though was furthest from the centre! We were met with a smile and all the staff were friendly and really attentive. The fish was fresh and well prepared and overall the meal was excellent value. Other people were going for shellfish and lobster which looked equally well prepared.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Visit4LaPlaisir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2015

Le Palmarium deserves its high ranking amongst restaurants in St Pierre la Mer. Of the ones along the sea front, it's definitely the best by some margin. This is a Catalan chef who understands flavours and seasoning and likes to serve unusual vegetables.

We had a nice welcome from Laurence on a busy lunchtime. The decor inside has been redone and is cosy. Water arrived for our dog without us asking, and chilled water.

The fish of the day was huge and was for two people. The same went for the lobster, which was 36€ for two. The palourdes [clams] came in a delicious sauce with garlic, chilli and parsley. The fish soup was a good-sized portion and not too daunting and came with all the trimmings. Then we had the carrelet [plaice/flounder] with three different vegetables, crushed potato with cheese, beetroot and samphire; the flambeed prawns and the scallops, also served with a trio of vegetables. The Vermentino white wine from Gruissan went very well with it.

Dessert was a choice of ice cream from a very good manufacturer and a homemade clafouti with mango, passion fruit and vanilla.

We only marked them down this time because the first course came without bread and we had to ask for it.

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Daisyh14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 October 2014

We had a friendly welcome and the owners were charming. The fish of the day was brought out for us to see and my husband immediately decided to order that. Well seasoned ratatouille and dauphinoise potatoes. Chef brought out a little container of good beurre blanc to go with the grilled fish without being asked.

The scallops with cepes in a cream sauce were very fresh and nicely cooked and the carafe wine was very acceptable.

Inside looks cosy and as if there would be a good ambiance on cooler days. Impressed by the open kitchen.

Date of visit: October 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Daisyh14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Palmarium also viewed

Saint-Pierre-la-Mer, Fleury
 
Narbonne-Plage, Narbonne
Saint-Pierre-la-Mer, Fleury
 
Saint-Pierre-la-Mer, Fleury
 

Been to Le Palmarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing