We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“☺”

Restaurante Los Cabezos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue, Mediterranean
Restaurant details
Reviewed 20 October 2020


I repeat every time I go to town, the kitchen is the best in the country. The Galician cow is the most delicious thing I've ever tasted

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank jklocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2016

The restaurant is situated just north of Palma del Rio where we were staying - about 10 minutes drive - with ample parking facilities, a children's playground, and a bird-watching area. It was a Sunday, and we arrived for lunch at 2:30 pm a little worried we might be too late - but no problem, the place was quite full of mainly Spanish families and more arrived even after we had settled at our table. The place was lively, but interesting to see how the locals enjoy their family gatherings for Sunday lunch.
The menu was quite extensive and we sampled soups and spicy sausage for entree, and chicken fillet and fries for our main course. The prices are very reasonable but, like most of the food we ate in Spain, it was all rather bland, requiring some seasoning or sauce to our minds, or some other tasty side-dish. We observed the Spanish using lots of salt (we restrict our salt intake) and quaffing large amounts of wine (we drink very little alcohol, and then mainly in the evening), but, we guess if you want a full and tasty meal, this is what you must do when in Spain.
The service was excellent and the food quickly prepared and served by multi-lingual cheerful staff. Judging by the number of locals, it is a well-favoured diner, and we can also recommend it to visitors to the area - you're bound to find plenty to your liking from the extensive menu, and the prices won't break the bank either.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Natalia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanchoRF L, Propietario at Restaurante Los Cabezos, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Thank you for your comment. We're glad you have had a good time and you like our food. If you come back to Spain, we hope to see you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: January 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: January 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: January 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Los Cabezos also viewed

Palma Del Rio, Province of Cordoba
Palma Del Rio, Province of Cordoba
 
Palma Del Rio, Province of Cordoba
Hornachuelos, Province of Cordoba
 

Been to Restaurante Los Cabezos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Philippines
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.