We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
395 results
Traveler rating
151
157
56
21
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
157
56
21
10
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 395 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2015

We came to the Domaine de Villers on a smartbox voucher and expected a "second class treatment", so it was a nice surprise that the staff was extremely friendly and did not make us feel any different from the other guests. The room was spacy, the bed comfortable and the surroundings pleasant. My wife loved her dinner, I found mine a bit disappointing (but not bad at all !). Wine was expensive, but very good. However, being so close to the sea eats away the paint, and they could do with a bit of renovation work. The indoor pool was lovely, but the décor was really naff, and the part around the Jacuzzi has not been finished (and it looks like it has been this way for a while). Also, the Jacuzzi was so full of chlorine, one did not want to stay in long. So, top marks for the people working there, no exception, but the building could do better.

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeTeuton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 August 2015

We stayed there for 3 nights, great mid point from Amiens to Mont Saint Michel, D Day beaches and Paris. Reception, room nicely appointed. The spa and pool were clean and relaxing. Restaurant food for dinner was over priced for what it was. Food was OK, but, not worth the prices they are charging. Breakfast at 20Euros a head was OK, nice choice of French pastries etc., a Continental breakfast with a large choice. Reception staff friendly, not such a reception from the waiters.

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aurelia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 August 2014

This overpriced hotel was a huge disappointment. On the plus side the bed was comfortable, the free wifi was fast and the cheese trolley was nice. Sadly the list of negatives is slightly longer.
The hotel is shabby and needs tidying up. The service in the restaurant was slow and inattentive. I would have likes to have been offered a glass of wine before my starter arrived. The starter was so hot - just out of the microwave and the following courses were either cold or tepid. The drowned fly on my dessert was disgusting and the accompanying wines were very poor quality. Definitely a culinary experience I would not recommend at €89 per head!
As we were checking out my husband noticed that we had been charged €88 for breakfast which we didn't have. An apology for this would have been polite, but none was forthcoming. We left feel ripped off.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kleeby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Hidden away but no sea view, the place is more modern than expected, but has an old-fashioned feeling to it. Bedrooms are really comfortable with wi-fi (slow), robes, lovely beds and we had a terrace with seating. Very very clean and nice toiletries. Lovely attention to detail. Breakfast in the room comprised coffee, juice, fruit salad, yogurts and plenty of bread, croissants and pastries.

The only downside was the receptionist. We'd booked a table in the restaurant to eat on the second night, but after a day of touring the war cemeteries and sombre memorials, we had no appetite. Explaining we were too tired to eat, and the reason why, she was particularly frosty, demanding to know whether we'd already eaten out and moaning about the fact she could have filled it earlier.

However, maybe due to the older clientele but the place is kept overly warm and we had to choose between boiling between the sheets or throwing open the windows to invite in the mosquitoes. The mosquitoes won.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissMsMrsS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Very helpful and informing staff at check-in.
Ideal if your stay is not longer than 2-3 days.
Excellent "carte des vins". Welcoming bar.
Good restaurant. 1 Clumsy waitress. Top maître d'hotel, friendly, helpful and correct.
Breakfast above French an 3* standards.
Nice swimming pool/spa area.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a terrace
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank guido v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews