We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hospederia Parque De Monfrague
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Exe Alfonso VIII(Plasencia)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$78
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$102
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Peru(Trujillo)
US$43
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Las Ciguenas(Trujillo)
US$94
US$77
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Dora(Plasencia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Azar(Plasencia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveler rating
61
108
61
18
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
108
61
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrank lloyd wrightbeautiful hotelrestaurant offersdining roomconcretehospederiatownswoodstarsparquesurroundingsfridgerubioparkeaglestrujillobirdwatching
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped here in our drive to Andalusia. The location in the national park is stunning and the modern design impressive.

But - the hotel is absolutely huge to cater for bus loads of tourists and big family groups, and very impersonal.

The food was below average for the price and our room was incredibly noisy.

Whenever anyone ran a tap in another room it woke us up.

On the plus side, it’s dog friendly and in the room there was a dog bed, bowls, wipes and toy which was a really thoughtful touch.

But I wouldn’t go back.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Lorraine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2018

The architecture of this hotel is very interesting, for us it was a break from the historic Paradors that we'd being staying at. It's recently refurbished, it uses traditional materials such as slate, concrete and wood which gives it a very modern feel whilst fitting in well with it's surroundings. It's very close to the National Park and there are loads of activities available nearby such as cycling, hiking, star gazing, bird watching etc. The closest town is Torrejón de Rubio which is about a 5 minute drive and it's a very tiny town. This area is as tranquil as you can get!
Hotel staff are very helpful and the service is impeccable. The restaurant offers an amazing €15 three course meal which is great especially when there's not much else around!

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank K31K31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2017 via mobile

The Parque de Monfrague has several highlights when you love birds and animals in a wide area along the river Rio Tajo; especially the Salto del Gitano and the Castello. It's a great trip from Plasencia, Trujillo or Caceres.
Another highlight is the Hospederia, a beautiful hotel, special, reflecting influences from Frank Lloyd Wright and le Corbusier and even more especially its restaurant where we had an excellent Menu del Dia; original, unique, tasteful.
Attentive and friendly staff. We loved it!

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
Thank petervanminderhout_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2017

Eight of us pre-booked this hotel as a group and were spaced out down one wing mostly quite the hotel is relatively modern and built out of local materials, so quirky? but blends in with the surrounding countryside, the grounds around the hotel contain a pool and enough room for children to play.The whole area around the hotel is worth a walk around as a birder plenty of birds in the fields around,shrikes , orioles Vultures ,eagles in the skies above. The staff spoke English which was a great help and were always pleasant and helpful . The Evening meals were good and quickly ordered and served we all agreed we would differently return.
Only downside if you want to be picky some of the breakfast items were not replaced while we were in the dinning room ie: yogurts and the scrambled egg

Room Tip: rooms at the end of wings cut out the noise from the lift and pinewood stairs
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2016

This is a great location for Monfrague National Parque, it's on the very edge. The hotel is very clean, staff very nice and friendly. Breakfast is sufficient. The downside was it was so hot in the room, apparently the central air conditioning is switched off at the end of October, and the heating is switched on, which you have no control over!! And the weather was still very warm, We even had the windows open through the night. You had to book a table if you wanted to eat in the dining room, we only ate once in the hotel the meal was nice, they have a snack bar, where you can get burgers and toasties and other light meals.. There seemed to be quite a few people eating in there in the evening, who had children with them, it seemed a bit bright and brash and we noticed the tables weren't getting cleared of pots, as there was only one young girl working on there, bless her she was run off her feet. So it didn't seem that part was run as efficiently as it could have been. But overall we had a good stay.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jubieSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews