We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$188
US$155
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cala Blanca by Diamond Resorts(Mogan)(Great Value!)
US$55
US$53
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Cordial Mogan Playa(Puerto de Mogan)
US$208
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$440
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Otel.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Expedia.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,253)
Filter reviews
1,253 results
Traveler rating
440
477
224
74
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
440
477
224
74
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssalt waterwater parkpool barmini golfpuerto ricosplash worldanimation teamparadise hotelssewing kitarena plazaentertainment areaevening entertainmentinterconnecting roomslunch and dinnersister hotelkids clubice cream
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 1,253 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

Recently returned from the Paradise Valle at Playa Taurito for a week with my partner, booking through TUI.
We arrived around 2200. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful explaining the basics of the hotel.
Some cold food was laid on for us in the dining room as we had missed evening meal.
The room 101 was excellent, very spacious and with modern decor. It is located directly next to the pool and pool bar and has a decent sized terrace with chairs and table. No kettle though and safe is available at a charge. I think 3 euros a day.
The next morning we had breakfast which was for us the worst meal by far. Only one toaster that toasts only one side, leading to long queues. The tea, coffee and juice machines were very hit and miss. Both could do with upgrades. The fry up food was also poor, but I suppose it is not in the UK. There were quite a few pigeons walking about the area at breakfast time too which wasn't ideal. The staff though were faultless, very quickly tidying up and clearing plates away.
We then met with the helpful TUI rep Nathan offering the usual trips. We done the spirit of the sea to see Dolphins, Whales etc. I think only about 4 trips had not seen anything in about 10 years. Guess what we didn't see anything! Got battered by the wind for 2.5 hours and paid 33 euros for it too! In fairness they offered the whole boat another trip but as you can imagine we didn't take it.
Lunch and tea meals were much improved. The cooking stations were brilliant offering fish and meats prepared in front of diners. The other food could be a little colder but lovely and plenty of choice. The deserts were very good, plenty of choice.
The pool area is nice with easily enough sunbeds at this time of year. Not sure about the busier times though. Towels are given out on a deposit.
Pool bar is good, very quick service by helpful staff. But again this maybe different at peak times.
The all inclusive side is OK with house beers, wines and spirits available. Limited cocktails but alot of drinks are not all inclusive? This is obviously usual but not all inclusive? There are good snacks at the bar around the meals and they're good.
Now for the surrounding area to Playa Taurito. The area is very limited with mainly hotels and a small number of shops. A nice beach too. However if you want to do some walking go somewhere else.
The roads leading to Playa Taurito are cliff edges and therefore very dangerous to walk as no paths. There is a free bus that takes you to Playa De Cura where you can use the local buses to visit most places.
I can recommend the market day on a Friday at Puerto Mogan. The bus was 2.80 euro for 2 each way. Puerto Rico is the other way for the same price. Another good day and probably night. Nice beaches in both too.
In summary this hotel is lovely and if you want to sit next to the pool, drink eat and sunbathe this is the place for you. If not probably find somewhere else to stay.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Claytonst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseHR1, The Paradise Team at Paradise Valle Taurito, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dear Claytonst,

Thank you for choosing Paradise Valle Taurito Hotel and for taking time to write a review about what your perception of our hotels was.

As we do appreciate knowing any kind of opinion of our guests, it shall be taken into consideration and forwarded to the person responsible for these matters.

We are glad that you appreciated the surroundings of our hotel and that most of the facilities and services (such as the food and drinks served in the bars and restaurant as well as the room´s interior) satisfied your needs. Our staff always strives to provide our guests with the best possible service, as they deserve no less.

We wish and hope that you will once again choose the Valle Taurito or one of our other Paradise Hotels in the not so distant future.

Kind regards,

The Paradise Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 December 2017

Just got back from a week holiday. We stayed in last week November into 1st week of December and weather in the sun was still hot, and lovely temperature in the evenings. It clearly wasnt a busy week as there always plenty of sunbeds spare. The room was good, air conditioned and spacious. There was bottled water in mini fridge on arrival. It would of been nice if this was replaced daily, especially when it costs to buy bottled water and the bar. Food was delicious and plenty. Pool was very cold so only used it once. Went to the water park which is inclusive as well. Be aware the pool at water park is salt water so can be unpleasant if water comes up your nose. The highlight for me was the entertainment team. They are friendly, approachable and really cool people. There is stuff to do in the day and evenings. Highlight was the we will Rock you show. I myself do something similar in the UK and can appreciate the amount of effort that they put into the activities and show's they do. What's really good is that when the evening entertainment has finished they come and speak to guests for feedback. It looks like they work hard and have a lot of fun. They make me want to leave my job in the UK and come work in the entertainment team, if there are jobs available. Big shout outs to Marco, Paula and Felicia!

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank david0s8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseHR1, The Paradise Team at Paradise Valle Taurito, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear david0s8,

Thank you for choosing the Paradise Valle Taurito Hotel as your holiday destination and writing a review about your holiday experience. It is a pleasure for us to receive valuable feedback of our guests as it helps us to improve our service.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed the facilities and service of our hotel, such as the delicious food and the animation team, who are always ready to entertain our guests providing them with some of the most pleasant and unforgettable memories of their stay.

We would be glad to welcome you to the Paradise Valle Taurito Hotel many times again.

Kind regards,

The Paradise Team


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

Just returned after two fabulous weeks from this, our favourite hotel of all time, and we've stayed at a few!!. The reception staff are friendly, welcoming and helpful, all the rooms are incredibly spacious and immaculately clean, the views from the huge terrace is just beautiful, to die for, both the sea and pool, aqua park and mountains can be seen, which makes it so special. The fridge, safe, hairdryer and storage space are an added bonus. Linen and towels are spotless and the main service is excellent. We were in room 618B which in our view was the best room in the hotel! we celebrated our wedding anniversary whilst there and it was also our return stay so felt very humbled and privilege to be given the room. The huge pool is perfect and was still warm enough to swim in everyday, lots of comfy sunbed never had to race down and reserve (which gets my goat a bit) The restaurant is absolutely fantastic and run SO well! seating outside bit is wonderful, and the food is the best we've had in any hotel!! the choice is endless, fresh fish and meat stations everyday! cooked in front of you by lovely chefs, salads galore, pasta, tapas, meats, cheeses, desserts to die for, the list is endless, it is amazing. I cannot praise this hotel enough, we will be returning again next year and cannot wait.
Thank you Paradise Valle Taurito

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank diorgirly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseHR1, The Paradise Team at Paradise Valle Taurito, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2018

Dear diorgirly,

Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing Paradise Valle Taurito Hotel and we are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and spent a lovely time here. We always strive to provide our guests with the service that would make their holidays as pleasant as possible.

We are glad that your wishes were fulfilled and hope that you will choose our hotels many times in the future.

Kind regards,

The Paradise Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

We visited for a week and we were amazed with everything!!

The reception staff and cleaners were very welcoming and polite every time we saw them.

The food was absolutely amazing ... they changed the menu daily - some were the same but they tasted just as good.

If you’re going all inclusive the drinks are delicious - the pool bar staff are very good and if you missed breakfast or lunch they have a food court opposite where you can get some salad bits, rolls, burgers etc.

Be aware that the pool is ICE COLD ... it’s nice after about 10 minutes but the initial jump is enough to make you gasp for air haha.

They provide a FREE special service bus at the end of the road and will drop you off near Puerto Rico - catch the 39 bus I believe to go to Puerto Rico and Maspalomas. It’s no more than €4 each for a single.

The entertainers were by far the best part of our holiday!! Felicia, Marcus and everyone at the animation team did their upmost to make sure we were having an awesome time. They did pool volleyball with us, pool yoga, sangria making, skittles and the evening entertainment was just unforgettable. We had never ending laughs and they tell you what’s coming up in the following days. We had Aladdin, house of horrors, blues brothers/full monty/Saturday night fever and boys VS girls

I will definitely be coming back!!

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank kcooke93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseHR1, The Paradise Team at Paradise Valle Taurito, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear kcooke93,

We would like to thank you for the time it has taken to provide us with your valuable feedback.

It is very important for us to know the suggestions of our valued customers because it helps us to improve our service.

It is a great pleasure for us to know that you have been able to enjoy a good stay in our Paradise Valle Taurito hotel.
We are also pleased to know that you have been able to enjoy the location of our facilities and that you have been able to visit several sites thanks to our public bus service.
It would be a great pleasure to see you with us again.

Best reagrds
Your Paradise Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

We went for 10 days and we were treated very well by the staff of the hotel, the room was very very nice.

The pool was very clean and the snacks you could get around the pool were very good

There was a big variation of food which was good and suited everyone

The animation team were THE BEST ever the shows they performed were phenomenal, they were all so friendly and came round to do activities with you, my personal favourites were Felicia and lukas.

I 1000% recommend this to anyone and I will defiantly be coming back next year


ABSOLUTELY SUPERB

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank Connors4646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseHR1, The Paradise Team at Paradise Valle Taurito, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Dear Connors4646,

First of all we would like to thank you for your positive comments.

It is something that proves that our effort has produced a positive result.
We are happy to know that you have enjoyed our gastronomy and the activities of our entertainers.
Your positive feedback helps us continue to progress and improve our performance.

We hope to see you again at our Paradise Valle Taurito hotel and surprise you with another unforgettable stay.

Best Regards.
Your Paradise Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews