We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel - very small resort.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Paradise Valle Taurito
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Taurito
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 8, 2018

Just back from one week in the Paradise Vallee hotel in Taurito, Gran Canaria. Holiday was booked through Falcon Holidays / TUI. The hotel is set in a very small resort (couple of hotels and aparthotels with a central plaza where entertainment was held and a central waterpark) and we went all inclusive as did most (if not all) others in the hotel. Check in was really speedy - room spacious and nicely decorated though I don't think it would be considered 4 star in Ireland. Very clean. Hotel itself was also nice and clean and plenty of staff around. I had requested a quiet room and got one on 4th floor - noise at night from the entertainment was pretty loud but got earplugs to sort that. Food buffet style. Plenty of choice. But most of the hot food was luke warm at best. The resort is unusual in that there are no evening restaurants to eat in (you need to travel to a town nearby via taxi/car for that). Snack food at pool bar not great at all - bread and cold meats/cheese - no burgers/hotdogs or similar for kids. Entertainment team seemed to work hard and were friendly but we didn't participate in the activities. Also note that some of the activities in the area have to be paid for (€10 for round of mini golf on a course that could certainly use some upgrading). Little amusement arcade with bowling, air hockey, pool tables nearby definitlely needs investment as most machines broken when we were there. Location is peaceful with a small sandy beach but the downside is the cost to get to nearest village (Mogan) - about €12-15 each way in taxi; Maspalomas about €28 each way in a taxi.

We had great weather and spent most of our holiday on the beach (€9 for two sunbeds and a parasol) when not off taking excursions. All in all a good holiday but I would probably look to go to a slightly busier more central area in Gran Canaria next time.

Room Tip: All rooms are same in terms of noise levels due to the way the resort is laid out around a central a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HelenT037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseHR1, The Paradise Team at Paradise Valle Taurito, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2018

Dear HelenT037,

Allow us to thank you for choosing the Paradise Valle Taurito Hotel and for taking time to write a review about your experience. Your remarks are much appreciated.

We are happy that the interior of the hotel was up to your expectations. Anyway, we are sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy every aspect of your stay.

We hope that you once again choose the Paradise Valle Taurito Hotel in the not so distant future.

Kind regards,

The Paradise Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,154)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 1,154 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2017 via mobile

Recently returned from the Paradise Valle at Playa Taurito for a week with my partner, booking through TUI.
We arrived around 2200. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful explaining the basics of the hotel.
Some cold food was laid on for us in the dining room as we had missed evening meal.
The room 101 was excellent, very spacious and with modern decor. It is located directly next to the pool and pool bar and has a decent sized terrace with chairs and table. No kettle though and safe is available at a charge. I think 3 euros a day.
The next morning we had breakfast which was for us the worst meal by far. Only one toaster that toasts only one side, leading to long queues. The tea, coffee and juice machines were very hit and miss. Both could do with upgrades. The fry up food was also poor, but I suppose it is not in the UK. There were quite a few pigeons walking about the area at breakfast time too which wasn't ideal. The staff though were faultless, very quickly tidying up and clearing plates away.
We then met with the helpful TUI rep Nathan offering the usual trips. We done the spirit of the sea to see Dolphins, Whales etc. I think only about 4 trips had not seen anything in about 10 years. Guess what we didn't see anything! Got battered by the wind for 2.5 hours and paid 33 euros for it too! In fairness they offered the whole boat another trip but as you can imagine we didn't take it.
Lunch and tea meals were much improved. The cooking stations were brilliant offering fish and meats prepared in front of diners. The other food could be a little colder but lovely and plenty of choice. The deserts were very good, plenty of choice.
The pool area is nice with easily enough sunbeds at this time of year. Not sure about the busier times though. Towels are given out on a deposit.
Pool bar is good, very quick service by helpful staff. But again this maybe different at peak times.
The all inclusive side is OK with house beers, wines and spirits available. Limited cocktails but alot of drinks are not all inclusive? This is obviously usual but not all inclusive? There are good snacks at the bar around the meals and they're good.
Now for the surrounding area to Playa Taurito. The area is very limited with mainly hotels and a small number of shops. A nice beach too. However if you want to do some walking go somewhere else.
The roads leading to Playa Taurito are cliff edges and therefore very dangerous to walk as no paths. There is a free bus that takes you to Playa De Cura where you can use the local buses to visit most places.
I can recommend the market day on a Friday at Puerto Mogan. The bus was 2.80 euro for 2 each way. Puerto Rico is the other way for the same price. Another good day and probably night. Nice beaches in both too.
In summary this hotel is lovely and if you want to sit next to the pool, drink eat and sunbathe this is the place for you. If not probably find somewhere else to stay.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Claytonst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseHR1, The Paradise Team at Paradise Valle Taurito, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2018

Dear Claytonst,

Thank you for choosing Paradise Valle Taurito Hotel and for taking time to write a review about what your perception of our hotels was.

As we do appreciate knowing any kind of opinion of our guests, it shall be taken into consideration and forwarded to the person responsible for these matters.

We are glad that you appreciated the surroundings of our hotel and that most of the facilities and services (such as the food and drinks served in the bars and restaurant as well as the room´s interior) satisfied your needs. Our staff always strives to provide our guests with the best possible service, as they deserve no less.

We wish and hope that you will once again choose the Valle Taurito or one of our other Paradise Hotels in the not so distant future.

Kind regards,

The Paradise Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2017

Just got back from a week holiday. We stayed in last week November into 1st week of December and weather in the sun was still hot, and lovely temperature in the evenings. It clearly wasnt a busy week as there always plenty of sunbeds spare. The room was good, air conditioned and spacious. There was bottled water in mini fridge on arrival. It would of been nice if this was replaced daily, especially when it costs to buy bottled water and the bar. Food was delicious and plenty. Pool was very cold so only used it once. Went to the water park which is inclusive as well. Be aware the pool at water park is salt water so can be unpleasant if water comes up your nose. The highlight for me was the entertainment team. They are friendly, approachable and really cool people. There is stuff to do in the day and evenings. Highlight was the we will Rock you show. I myself do something similar in the UK and can appreciate the amount of effort that they put into the activities and show's they do. What's really good is that when the evening entertainment has finished they come and speak to guests for feedback. It looks like they work hard and have a lot of fun. They make me want to leave my job in the UK and come work in the entertainment team, if there are jobs available. Big shout outs to Marco, Paula and Felicia!

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
Thank david0s8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseHR1, The Paradise Team at Paradise Valle Taurito, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2018

Dear david0s8,

Thank you for choosing the Paradise Valle Taurito Hotel as your holiday destination and writing a review about your holiday experience. It is a pleasure for us to receive valuable feedback of our guests as it helps us to improve our service.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed the facilities and service of our hotel, such as the delicious food and the animation team, who are always ready to entertain our guests providing them with some of the most pleasant and unforgettable memories of their stay.

We would be glad to welcome you to the Paradise Valle Taurito Hotel many times again.

Kind regards,

The Paradise Team


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2017 via mobile

Just returned after two fabulous weeks from this, our favourite hotel of all time, and we've stayed at a few!!. The reception staff are friendly, welcoming and helpful, all the rooms are incredibly spacious and immaculately clean, the views from the huge terrace is just beautiful, to die for, both the sea and pool, aqua park and mountains can be seen, which makes it so special. The fridge, safe, hairdryer and storage space are an added bonus. Linen and towels are spotless and the main service is excellent. We were in room 618B which in our view was the best room in the hotel! we celebrated our wedding anniversary whilst there and it was also our return stay so felt very humbled and privilege to be given the room. The huge pool is perfect and was still warm enough to swim in everyday, lots of comfy sunbed never had to race down and reserve (which gets my goat a bit) The restaurant is absolutely fantastic and run SO well! seating outside bit is wonderful, and the food is the best we've had in any hotel!! the choice is endless, fresh fish and meat stations everyday! cooked in front of you by lovely chefs, salads galore, pasta, tapas, meats, cheeses, desserts to die for, the list is endless, it is amazing. I cannot praise this hotel enough, we will be returning again next year and cannot wait.
Thank you Paradise Valle Taurito

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank diorgirly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseHR1, The Paradise Team at Paradise Valle Taurito, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2018

Dear diorgirly,

Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing Paradise Valle Taurito Hotel and we are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and spent a lovely time here. We always strive to provide our guests with the service that would make their holidays as pleasant as possible.

We are glad that your wishes were fulfilled and hope that you will choose our hotels many times in the future.

Kind regards,

The Paradise Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2017 via mobile

We visited for a week and we were amazed with everything!!

The reception staff and cleaners were very welcoming and polite every time we saw them.

The food was absolutely amazing ... they changed the menu daily - some were the same but they tasted just as good.

If you’re going all inclusive the drinks are delicious - the pool bar staff are very good and if you missed breakfast or lunch they have a food court opposite where you can get some salad bits, rolls, burgers etc.

Be aware that the pool is ICE COLD ... it’s nice after about 10 minutes but the initial jump is enough to make you gasp for air haha.

They provide a FREE special service bus at the end of the road and will drop you off near Puerto Rico - catch the 39 bus I believe to go to Puerto Rico and Maspalomas. It’s no more than €4 each for a single.

The entertainers were by far the best part of our holiday!! Felicia, Marcus and everyone at the animation team did their upmost to make sure we were having an awesome time. They did pool volleyball with us, pool yoga, sangria making, skittles and the evening entertainment was just unforgettable. We had never ending laughs and they tell you what’s coming up in the following days. We had Aladdin, house of horrors, blues brothers/full monty/Saturday night fever and boys VS girls

I will definitely be coming back!!

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank kcooke93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseHR1, The Paradise Team at Paradise Valle Taurito, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2017

Dear kcooke93,

We would like to thank you for the time it has taken to provide us with your valuable feedback.

It is very important for us to know the suggestions of our valued customers because it helps us to improve our service.

It is a great pleasure for us to know that you have been able to enjoy a good stay in our Paradise Valle Taurito hotel.
We are also pleased to know that you have been able to enjoy the location of our facilities and that you have been able to visit several sites thanks to our public bus service.
It would be a great pleasure to see you with us again.

Best reagrds
Your Paradise Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taurito
0.1 km away
Paradise Lago Taurito
1 km away
Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa
#1 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
4,333 reviews
1.2 km away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Gran Canaria, Mogan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Mogan Princess & Beach Club
0.2 km away
Cala Blanca
Cala Blanca
#11 of 16 in Mogan
498 reviews
0.2 km away
Paradise Costa Taurito
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Valle Taurito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Valle Taurito

Address: c/ Alhambra s/n | Playa de Taurito, 35138 Taurito, Gran Canaria, Spain (Formerly LTI Paradise Valle Taurito)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Taurito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Taurito
Price Range: ₱8,423 - ₱13,974 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise Valle Taurito 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Paradise Valle Taurito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lti Paradise Valle Taurito Hotel Las Palmas De Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing