We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tyrian Serviced Apartments Fitzroy
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveler rating
153
37
9
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
153
37
9
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoles supermarketright next doorjohnston streetthese apartmentsgreat locationfree parkingone bedroom apartmentyour doorstepstreet noisebig balconydaily servicetram stopserviced apartmentwould definitely stay here againbars and restaurantssliding doorserviced everyday
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 200 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2018

Stayed here early March, 2 bedroom apartment, very modern, great location, helpful staff. Checked in, probably the fastest check in ever, no nonense, no looking at a screen for five mins and shifting paper around like larger chains. Room was large with open living area, overlooking Johnston st, but once doors closed didnt hear traffic. Large bedrooms with good ensuites. Coles next door, convenient, was looking for a bottle shop also with one about 5 min walk down the road. Plenty of pubs and restairants to choose from. Not sure about parking as I got Uber.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claytongraham1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2018

This hotel is clearly run by the best of the best, the staff know whats going on, got some great tips, sir charles = delicious! the beds were comfy the rooms were quite and the amenities were superb, cant wait to come back!

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelallover2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2018

Such a good location, situated right near some of the best bars and restaurants in Melbourne and right next door to Coles. Our room was spacious, clean and quiet and the reception staff were lovely! Will definitely be coming back

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sparkcarly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2017

It is about 20 minutes walk to CBD. located in the funky suburb of Fitzroy, the serviced apartment is quiet, and clean. There is a Coles Super-market nearby. For Bikram yoga fans, there is also a Bikram yoga studio meters away across from the street.

We got a 2-bedroom, it is spacious. One bed with ensuite. Kitchen is equipped, with the super-market closely, you can cook if you want. Not too many nice restaurants, but with 20-30 minutes walk, we got to some nice places in the city to have nice food.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank GreenLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here recently during our annual visit to Melbourne. Given we used to live in Fitzroy some years ago before we moved to the UK, we really enjoyed the opportunity to explore the area again from the Tyrian due to its very convenient location near the corner of Johnston and Brunswick Streets. We were in a spacious one bedroom apartment at the back of the apartment, which was quiet and had great views over the Fitzroy rooftops. The apartments are spacious and have all of the amenities you might want, including a well-equipped kitchen. The location is also only about 10 minutes by tram into the city, so its a great spot with everything on your doorstep. Fitzroy is also a fantastic place to stay for those who enjoy art, good coffee, fantastic restaurants and great bars. We would definitely consider the Tyrian again when we come back to Melbourne.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews