We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreams
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveler rating
310
74
7
3
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
310
74
7
3
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews aeolian islands octopus the owner caponata excellent chef beautiful hotel salina island each morning mario port sea ferry tiles ingredients sunrise architect climb
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 403 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2019

We stayed for 6 nights at Hotel Mamma Santana. We were collected from the hydrofoil and warmly welcomed by Hotel staff. Our room was beautifully clean with all essentials and effective air conditioning - vital for the time of year. Fantastic views from the restaurant and saw Stromboli erupting on the last night. Breakfast was first class and lunch and evening meals offered some of the best food we had in Sicily. Will be returning soon without a doubt.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pennici
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 June 2019

We had reserved a room at this hotel and had to make a last minute cancellation because my husband injured his back. We had paid the reservation in full. We needed to return home early. The staff at this hotel handled the situation unprofessionally - not only did they refuse to refund any money whatsoever, they were rude and unprofessional and uncaring. The hotel was sold out. As we noted to them, we understand that it may be appropriate to keep one nights' stay as a penalty for cancellation, but to keep the entire amount, particularly given the circumstances and the fact that the hotel was sold out, was disappointing and unnecessary.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank bldrtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 September 2018

Tucked away atop a quiet street you'll find this small boutique hotel. A small, family owned and operated staff welcomes you into a lovely lobby and terrace that looks out over the water.
The rooms were very clean and represented the local artisans and history of the Aeolian Islands. Fully furnished with refrigerator and small safe. Large, bright bathroom.
Breakfast is offered in the mornings and is quite good. The staff is very pleasant and always happy to accommodate you.
Beautiful pool area that was not crowded at all - in fact, it was extremely peaceful. We visited in September so maybe it was a bit off season.
Dinner is lovely in the evenings - a little pricey for what is offered. Local cuisine and fresh fish. They do charge a cover fee per person (coperto) of 5 euros. This was one issue I was not happy about - especially as guests of the hotel, not just coming to eat at their restaurant.
Be sure to try to Malvasia wine with homemade biscotti. What a treat!

Room tip: Ask for the junior suite
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paula F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 August 2018

Set in a quiet location back from the water this hotel is on a back street uphill from the harbour not the easiest to find first time! Loved the cool room and hammock on my terrace. However, pool area quite noisy and busy in July and the space for loungers is limited and close to the edge of the pool. Good breakfast but staff pretty slow at getting it laid out if you are trying to catch an early ferry.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Amber W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

This small boutique hotel is lovingly designed. The attention to detail is incredible: chilli peppers growing in plants along the terrace; tomatoes above your head; luscious vegetation all around and beautiful pottery.
The pool area is peaceful with beautiful views of the mountain whilst swimming.
Our room was spacious with a hammock on the terrace.
The food at the restaurant is excellent - some slightly unusual dishes to a very high standard. I loved the octopus Salina style and their own pasta dish is superb.
The staff, particularly the young lady on reception, is very helpful and was extremely welcoming.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank hkcompton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews