We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveler rating
167
45
1
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
167
45
1
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews laid back spacious room place to stay aperitivo island cocktails
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2020

We stopped here by chance as was looking for a place to have a pre-dinner drink. Great terrace over looking the centre of life as well as the most amazing view of the other nearby islands. The decor is fresh but laid back.. totally in tune with the island vibe. Staff very friendly and forthcoming. Best was the choice of great cocktails.. classics and more - perfectly executed, accompanied but lovely nibbles... hats off to the young lady mixing the drinks.. pity it's our last night but the cocktails were so good in a perfect location that we had 3 each... well worth a stop here or even an extended stay to watch life go by.

Room tip: we just had drinks at the bar so can't give any details on the hotel or rooms.
Date of stay: August 2020
Thank annemarie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 August 2020 via mobile

Firstly, amazing value for money - the rooms are colourful and relaxing and the breakfast is great. But the real reason we love this place is the people - everyone super helpful and caring - they work extremely hard to make everyone feel at home. And the location - beautiful view of the sea (you’ll love from breakfast to aperitivo in the evening) and a back entrance to the wonderful Main Street. This is the best place to stay in Santa Marina without a doubt!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 122travisr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 August 2020 via mobile

Best place to stay in Santa Marina! Rooms are super cozy and clean in a fresh Aeolian style. Breakfast area has the best view and they also serve aperitivo in the afternoon. Try cetriolino cocktail :) nice and refreshing! The staff and the hosts are the most helpful and friendly people. They helped out literally with everything! We loved every second and will come back next year! :)

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
7  Thank AleLC511
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

I stayed for a few days at this lovely, low key, immaculate hotel. Chosen because I was on my own and didn’t want a hassle as I arrived, it is a couple hundred meters from the ferry dock. An easy drag of the bag. Should you want to explore the island, the bus is right there. Also central to shopping and good restaurants.
I asked for a quiet room and I heard nothing.
Breakfast is included, served overlooking the sea. A lovely spread with breads, cakes, eggs, cheese, and meats.
Couldn’t ask for more. I highly recommend it.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

We visited yesterday. No menu provided but we asked if we could have a coffee and cold drink.
1 very poor cappuccino, 1 dry stale plain croissant and a spritz €13. We would have been better off having 2 pizzas elsewhere.

Lesson learnt.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank luluPerth_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews