We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twelfth Lock Hotel(Castleknock)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castleknock Hotel(Castleknock)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palmerstown Lodge(Palmerstown)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (840)
Filter reviews
840 results
Traveler rating
316
303
126
64
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
316
303
126
64
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstayto parkfamily packagenice hotelbar foodseparate showerbus servicewalk in showerbusiness tripdublin airportfamily roomstayed here for one nightcity centretea coffeedouble roombus stopenjoyable stayyogurt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 840 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff were very friendly on arrival and check out

Rooms comfortable and clean, had a wonderful nights sleep for the function we were at the next day.

We opted not to have the breakfast as we thought it was a little expensive

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarltonBlanch, Sales and Marketing Executive at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Andrew T,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope we can have the pleasure of welcoming you back to us again in the very near future.

Kindest Regards,
Danielle
Sales and Marketing Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stay here quite often for business. There is a reason for my frequent stays....the hotel offers excellent service available in a warm, friendly atmosphere. I have always been welcomed with a smile and the service provided by all staff is suoerb. Any request that I've ever had has been met and, usually, surpassed.
I hate to single out staff but Ciara, who has worked at reception and in the bar is a real gem. Her customer service is second to none and she epitomises all that is good in quality service.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
3  Thank DavidGalway1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarltonBlanch, Sales and Marketing Executive at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear DavidGalway1,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted that you enjoy your stays here at the Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit.

Kindest regards,
Danielle
Sales and Marketing Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2018

Stayed here week before last and availed of their parking and airport shuttle. Excellent on the way out but no shuttle arrived to pick us up at th3 airport when we got back last Tuesday night, despite the fact that we had emails from the hotel asking for our flight number and confirming we would be picked up. The day (night) was saved by a wonderful driver of th,e mini-bus from the Carlton Hotel at Dublin Airport, who contacted the Carlton in Blanchardstown and arranged a taxi for us. He also brought us to the Carlton in Dublin Airport to ensure we were not left standing in the cold car park at the airport. A great guy !

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank GalwayIrish22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarltonBlanch, Sales and Marketing Executive at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear GalwayIrish22,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We encountered a technical issue with our shuttle bus on the night in question for which we must apologise. We were delighted our colleagues in the Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport was able to resolve the issue so promptly and efficiently and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit.

Kindest Regards,

Danielle
Sales and Marketing Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful hotel with very helpful and friendly staff. Although there was a function that night in the hotel we didn’t hear anything. Very quiet peaceful stay. I did miss not having a Spa so perfect for a quick stop off but not longer. Breakfast was great, full buffet line up with a great selection.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank dubh73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarltonBlanch, Sales and Marketing Executive at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2018

Dear dubh73,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to us once again in the very near future.

Kindest Regards,
Danielle
Sales and Marketing Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for the IASI awards and have to say it is a fabulous hotel. Very modern hotel, with very comfortable, and spotless rooms. Food was lovely, with very attentive staff. Would definitely recommend to family and friends!!

Stayed: January 2018, traveled on business
Thank Marc O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarltonBlanch, Sales and Marketing Executive at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2018

Dear Marc O,

Firstly, let me thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and thank you for such a wonderful review. We are delighted you enjoyed the IASI awards and your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the very near future.

Kindest Regards,
Danielle
Sales and Marketing Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews