We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (381)
Filter reviews
381 results
Traveler rating
109
118
70
44
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
118
70
44
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub night's sleep lick of paint sunday lunch a bit tired comfortable rooms stayed for one night plenty of parking two night stay both nights plus side member of staff bar area the crossroads stream megan lil
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 381 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2018

Yet another lovely stay at this hotel! A new menu for the winter season. Very nice tasty meals to choose from (spoilt for choice).

Different staff to when we last visited and lovely friendly faces and great atmosphere nothing to much trouble happy to help their visitors.

Loved our Fab bedroom and nothing changed there.

Room tip: Room 36 can look out the end window to see some off the fields and a small stream and some off the car park
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeganO1289, Guest Relations Manager at Cross Roads Hotel Northampton, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2019

Good afternoon

Thank you for our 5* review!!!

Its great to read that you enjoyed your visit here with us.
I will be sure to let the team know of your wonderful comments and I know they will be thrilled.

Hope to see you soon

Kind regards

Suki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 December 2018 via mobile

Came for a family birthday was excellent food and lovely atmosphere. We were served by a lovely waitress named Tracy who was very polite and helpful. Would definitely recommend this pub to anyone who wants a good family meal.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeganO1289, Guest Relations Manager at Cross Roads Hotel Northampton, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2019

Good afternoon

Thank you for our 5* review!!!

Its great to read that you enjoyed your visit with us. I will be sure to pass your wonderful comments onto the rest of the team who will be thrilled with your feedback.
Tracy will be very happy to have received a mention in your review.

Hope to see you soon

Kind regards

Suki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 December 2018

A wonderful lunch , travelled from Bournemouth to meet friends from Yorkshire, to meet up and exchange Christmas presents.
The staff were extremely professional, friendly and accommodating, nothing was too much trouble.
Lil introduced me to the speciality Gins!served beautifully, she is very switched on and an asset to this restaurant.
The food was excellent and the service fantastic...

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Ali R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeganO1289, Guest Relations Manager at Cross Roads Hotel Northampton, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2019

Good afternoon

Thank you for our 5* review!!!!

Its great to read that you enjoyed your visit with us. I will be sure to pass your comments onto the rest of the team especially Lil who will be thrilled with the recognition.

Hope to see you soon

Kind regards

Suki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 December 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel. Michelle was a great help in getting to know the local area and where to go in the village.

The food was very good. Room was very modern and the bed was very comfortable.

Would definitely stay there again in a drop of a hat

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank danieljefferson85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeganO1289, Guest Relations Manager at Cross Roads Hotel Northampton, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2019

Good afternoon

Thank you for our 5* review!!!

Its great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and would visit us again. I will be sure to pass your wonderful comments onto the rest of the team especially Michelle who will be thrilled.

Hope to see you soon

kind regards

Suki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 November 2018

Went to dinner with the wife and had a super meal ,with wine. The ambience was just right a table for two and a nice log fire.Just right after a busy day. The food was great ,hot and a not too long wait.the evening was made better by the super service given by the staff.Service with a smile, and so courteous Thank you Kiera. Today we hear of poor customer service ,well this young lady turned this statement on its head.It made for a great evening. We will be curtain to go back again and to recommend the Crossroads Hotel again and again.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Musicman780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeganO1289, Guest Relations Manager at Cross Roads Hotel Northampton, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2019

Good afternoon

Thank you for our 5* review!!!

Its great to read that you enjoyed your visit with us. I will be sure to pass your wonderful comments onto the rest of the team who will be thrilled.
I know Kiera will be really pleased with the recognition from you .

Hope to see you soon

Kind regards

Suki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews