We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our local”

White Hart Pub with Kitchen
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Flore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$28
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Pub/restaurant open all day every day from 12pm serving food until 21.00. Traditional pub food plus full lunch/dinner menu. All food locally sourced and prepared using fresh produce.
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

We always enjoy eating here a friendly village pub restaurant sport in the bar and food in the restaurant. We had a mixed grill and a pie both with great chunky chips nice red and white wine too. More than enough to cancel the puds. We like it and will be back its great for sport too in the afternoon or evening champions league here we come..

1  Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (227)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2018

We went for lunch with my sister and brother-in-law having been passed several times in the evenings-as it is reasonably half way for us( 40 miles each). They have some nice cosy alcoves for eating and friendly, attentive staff. Whilst they have a good choice of options on the menu and the portions are very generous we would have preferred less quantity and better quality. My sister commented that the lamb shank was not as tender as others she has had. Will probably try somewhere else in vicinity in the future

1  Thank Mickletonians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolcat17, Owner at White Hart Pub with Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review even those the review was not that favourable
Did you tell the staff about the lamb shank at all as we probably sell in excess of 40 a week and have not had any complaints previously?

Hopefully you will visit us again soon anyway

Best Regards

The White Hart Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

I rang to book a table for 6 people and I was told that it may be difficult because they don’t like taking bookings that late.

A lovely lady took my booking and said that they would call back to confirm after speaking to the kitchen.

Had the call back to be told it’s too late - sorry - WOW SHOCKING!!!!

2  Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolcat17, Owner at White Hart Pub with Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hi

Sorry I think there has been a misunderstanding, we already have two large bookings on the same evening that you enquired about a table and we do not have a large capacity kitchen unfortunately and as everything is cooked freshly it is not a matter of getting more food out of the freezer it has to be replenished. We do serve food until 9pm but of course this is dictated by the bookings which we already have. If you would like to email info@thewhitehart.co.uk
Maybe we can alter your time slightly to accommodate all the bookings that evening?

Sincere apologies for your disappointment on this occasion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Used this today, as my first choice pub has new owners and is being renovated/done up, so kitchen shut.
What a find this was, super food, good service, great value, clean and smart, will go back for sure.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Clive E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolcat17, Owner at White Hart Pub with Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for us, it means a lot

We look forward to seeing you again soon

Best

The White Hart Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 March 2018

Just had lunch with 2 elderly Mum's and 1 elderly Dad. Service was lovely, food was great and the bread & butter was the best that my 83 yr old Dad had ever had. And he's eaten a lot over the years!

Thanks to all for a lovely lunch

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank amandarobb22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White Hart Pub with Kitchen also viewed

Northampton, Northamptonshire
 
Kislingbury, Northampton
Northampton, Northamptonshire
 
Northampton, Northamptonshire
Weedon, Northamptonshire
 

Been to White Hart Pub with Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing