We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sunday Lunch”
Review of The Roman Camp Inn

The Roman Camp Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Aylmerton
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We were out visiting Sherringham Park and was looking for somewhere to eat came across the Roman Camp Inn on the way popped in and asked if they could accommodate a table of 11 at 15.00pm No Problem was the reply. I thought this was very good.
When we arrived we were shown upstairs to the 'Room with a View' a very nice dining area for large groups. We ordered our food and the waitress guided the children through the menu giving them the best options, the food was served in a timely manner and I must say the portions were ample I had the Pork roast which was absolutely delicious, others had the Beef roast which was equally delicious and one of our party had the Steak and kidney Pudding all the food was devoured with little or no waste a very good testament of how the food tasted.
I would recommend this establishment anytime to eat the staff are friendly and professional the place is spotless hence the 5* We will return.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tad666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
romancamp, Owner at The Roman Camp Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for your review.

It was pleasing to hear that you enjoyed our Room with a View, which is a very nice dining area with a great view overlooking our extensive gardens.
We were also very pleased that you enjoyed our food and also the hospitality you received and that you would not hesitate to recommend us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2018

Close to our B & B and recommended. Stuffed cod the best fish dish I have had for a long time. Very good friendly service with ample seating.

Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
romancamp, Owner at The Roman Camp Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Thank you for your comments.
We are very pleased you enjoyed the food and hospitality here at the Roman Camp Inn, and also that you enjoyed one of our speciality fish dishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 March 2018

We stayed at the B and B a short stroll away so handy to walk down and have a evening meal and drink . The staff are friendly the food very tasty .

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank shushie30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
romancamp, Owner at The Roman Camp Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Thank you for your review.
We are indeed only a short walk from your accommodation and are very happy to entertain customers that are staying locally.
We hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Another wonderful visit to this excellent establishment. The food is superb, and the staff can never do enough for you. From the bar to the serving staff, all are completely customer focused. Two staff members that deserve a special mention are Nancy and Steff. Both go beyond the call of duty. I eat out at many places on a regular basis, but the venue and staff are my favourite!

Thank Mr Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
romancamp, Owner at The Roman Camp Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Thank you for your comments. We will be happy to pass on your thanks to the relevant Team Members here at the Roman Camp Inn who do their utmost to ensure our customers have a very enjoyable dining experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 March 2018

Been here many times to eat and always a great experience. The food is excellent and the hotel is always clean and well kept. The staff are friendly and attentive and always make you feel welcome...Highly recommend :)

1  Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
romancamp, Owner at The Roman Camp Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

It is always a pleasure to welcome our returning customers to the Roman Camp Inn.
We certainly hope we can continue to be of service to you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Roman Camp Inn also viewed

West Runton, Cromer
West Beckham, Norfolk
 
Sheringham, Norfolk
 

Been to The Roman Camp Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing