We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
eDreams
StayForLong
Agoda.com
Priceline
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveler rating
66
35
26
12
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
66
35
26
12
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews farm shop visited for lunch soft furnishings hayloft restaurant hot chocolate home from home anglesey
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2020 via mobile

Visited for lunch. The cafe is pleasant and welcoming. The food is very good bit the service, Especially the kitchen getting the food out, is very slow.
Would have been a 4 rating but for the service.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Allen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 September 2020

We were on our way to Anglesey and passed by so decided to pull in as the sign said dog friendly. It was warmish but not boiling so we decided to sit in (dog included) they had just opened the cafe for breakfast. My husband had the full furnace breakfast I had the vegetation option and a tea & coffee. Didn’t have long to wait it was served beautiful and hot everything is clean and social distanced.will defo call again when passing. Thanks

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 August 2020 via mobile

Lovely home from home with very friendly and helpful staff. I didn’t want to leave
!the food was lovely at breakfast and because of corona, the staff didn’t enter the rooms so you were allowed to fill a brown paper bag in the shop, with fruit and milk and crisps and tea etc it was really lovely . There is a kitchen in the farmhouse where you can keep drinks etc. I would definitely recommend it. All soft furnishings had to be removed from the rooms due to corona so they didn’t look quite as pretty as on the pictures- but the beds are really comfy !! The view from our room was amazing.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank michelle l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 August 2020

A gorgeous little find! We enjoyed the sunshine in the court yard outside the cafe with a little shade for our dog Ralph. We were welcomed with smiles and a bowl of water and fuss for Ralph within a few minutes. Food was delicious and very fresh. Setting is gorgeous for a casual breakfast or lunch. We’ll be back soon!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank SDuds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2020

Very nice setting, 6 of us had afternoon tea, but it was very basic and not much food to go around, it was over rated and over priced, I will not be going there again. Left there feeling hungry still would not recommend.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank X8238QKjoshuar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews