We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$171
View deal
Booking.com
eDreams
PricelineUS$171
StayForLong
Agoda.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveler rating
66
35
26
12
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
66
35
26
12
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews farm shop visited for lunch soft furnishings hayloft restaurant hot chocolate home from home anglesey
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2020

A gorgeous little find! We enjoyed the sunshine in the court yard outside the cafe with a little shade for our dog Ralph. We were welcomed with smiles and a bowl of water and fuss for Ralph within a few minutes. Food was delicious and very fresh. Setting is gorgeous for a casual breakfast or lunch. We’ll be back soon!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank SDuds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2020

Very nice setting, 6 of us had afternoon tea, but it was very basic and not much food to go around, it was over rated and over priced, I will not be going there again. Left there feeling hungry still would not recommend.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank X8238QKjoshuar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 December 2019

We had an excellent Sunday lunch in the Hayloft restaurant. We could not fault the food. Unfortunately we felt we were sitting in a draught and felt cold which was a shame as it effected our enjoyment of the meal.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dawaddingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 December 2019

I went here with a friend (we've been before) and she explained she was gluten free and had eaten there before. Waitress said 'We've been told not to serve anyone with allergies as we're waiting for an inspection'. She didn't even apologize! So we upped and went elsewhere and had an excellent lunch.
So if you have an allergy - don't bother!!
they went bust before and the new owners are trying to build a new reputation, well they've lost 2 customers for sure!

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Carol E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 December 2019

Food was very basic and served luke warm. Staff seem very unhappy which spoils any customer experience. Everything is too much hassle. Guess it says a lot about the working conditions of employees here. Shame because it’s a nice setting

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Wayne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews