We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveler rating
78
83
36
14
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
83
36
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews superior room main road family apartment breakfast and dinner air conditioning excellent hotel nice beach reception staff on arrival tv magnet germans crete rethymnon tavernas fridge sea
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We stayed in Nefeli for one week with my family and we really enjoyed our stay. Nefeli is modern hotel with newly renovated rooms and dining area. Rooms are spacious, comfy and very nice. Hotel itself is very quiet, no problems with noise from streets or such things. Location is great, it is nearby many restaurants, beach, car rentals and bus stop. What is best in Nefeli is the staff! They are super helpful and do anything you want to make your stay comfortable. We have booked 2 doubles but after our arrival they offered us one big family apartment for the same price and before the check-in they showed us both types of rooms so we were able to choose the one that we liked more. We chose family apartment because it was ideal for us. We also asked for late check-out and there was no problem with it. The only thing that might be improved is the breakfast, I would appreciate more sweet, but that is only the small detail. Dinners were good. If we go to Platanias again we will definitely stay in Nefeli.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank O6879GQandreab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 July 2016

I have stayed in many hotels around Greece and other country's and this was by far one of the best ! lovely modern rooms and The whole hotel is kept spotlessley clean, the cleaners work very hard and are always so friendly and happy as are all the staff in the hotel,great choice of food ,nice pool,lovely beach 5 min away kept very clean,we spent most days here,good amount of shops bars and tavernas outside the hotel very reasonably priced,and 10 min bus ride to rethymon only 1,30 on the bus ,well wirth a trip to see old town and venetion harbour,beautiful hotel and would recommend to everyone!!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lizandleroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 May 2016 via mobile

Just returned from staying at this hotel - nice and clean, friendly staff and a good location for tavernas and shops. Food was good and varied and rooms were kept very clean.
The pool however is too small for the amount of people staying there and finding a lounger was difficult. Wifi is charged at 3€ an hour or if you purchase a drink you can have an hour for free. Other hotels close by have free wifi so we spent our time there using their pool facilities and wifi.
On the whole I would recommend this hotel but unless you visit out of season I doubt you would find a sun lounger and if you need wifi, it could work out very expensive.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank Jan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 September 2015 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed at this hotel and thought it was fantastic. The level of service that we received was outstanding. Everyone from the reception staff to the cleaners where friendly and polite. The food was fresh and the buffet was different every night. The atmosphere at night was great with a lovely pool and good music, perfect for couples,. The hotel is a 5 minute walk from the beach and there is a booking agency right next door which allows you to book excursions and attractions. Overall a great experience and I would definitely go back.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
6  Thank Liam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 July 2015

My boyfriend and I visited for the first time Crete and we highly recommend the island that is offering beautiful beaches, city tours (old cities in Hanna and Rethimno) but also nice canoeing tours for hikers. We stayed in the 3 star rated Nefeli Hotel, yet agreed that the hospitality we have encountered in the hotel, in combination with very modern interior, very tasty food and closeness to the nice beaches are putting this hotel on the map of the 4 star hotel. The owner of the hotel is always around, ready to help you with any question and if you are not happy with the room (being our case) you can easily change it for another one. Also we had an early excursion to the famous Crete beaches (Elafonisi and Balos) and this was not a problem for them to open the restaurant half an hour earlier instead of eating some cold lunch package. It is true that the pool is small and wifi is not working full speed even if you pay for this service, but this is compensated by free wifi on the nearest beach and, after all, when you are on the vacation the idea behind is to chill out without being constantly connected to the internet. They also have excellent cocktail bar and music evenings.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
8  Thank Ljiljana300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews