We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Suncheon Bay Wetland Reserve
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveler rating
151
76
11
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
76
11
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eco park clams mud skippers migratory birds hours walking open area enjoying the view peaceful place lovely walk beautiful scenery wetland reserve sunset boardwalk reed observatory nature field
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 241 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

Came here on a really wet day with the rain and gust I couldn't really move, nonetheless this is an absolutely beautiful place especially with the reed field. Would love to return some day on a bright day!

Date of experience: March 2018
2  Thank manucanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

We went here on a Monday in November and here were quite a few visitors.... so if you planned to go I would avoid the weekends if possible when it must be overrun.....

All very well laid out boardwalks through the reeds and marshland. Chance to see the hermit crabs and mud skippers.... Lots of birds around but you would really need a good pair of binoculars to appreciate them.

There is an extended walk over a small hilly area that I wish we had completed in hindsight... I believe it takes around one hour to complete that circuit and is not too arduous.

The museum is laid out mainly for the benefit of children and there is a presentation video of the park in Korean but still easy to pick up the gist of it.

Top of the observatory was not open when we were there however here are about six sets of binoculars to look through.

All in all a pleasant an easy walk. As I said earlier an ideal family activity. Just avoid the weekends.......

Date of experience: November 2017
2  Thank ianx17489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 November 2017

In November the marshland at Suncheon Bay is filled with beautiful reeds. There is a pathway through these shoulder high (or taller) reeds so that one can walk through the marsh. There are many migratory birds this time of year, traveling from Russia on their way to Australia. Bring your field glasses and enjoy.

Date of experience: November 2017
2  Thank karboe23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 November 2017

I visit this site via a package tour from HK. This attraction is a open area that travelers could have a good relaxation over there.

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank Wilfred P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2017

We really didn't expect much when we went and instead found ourselves having a wonderful time and loving the scenery. We really enjoyed watching the crabs in the reeds. the birds were nice. and enjoyed a beautiful sunset. We were really glad would love to visit again in another season.

Date of experience: February 2017
1  Thank Jav1569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews