We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Dhenu Atithya(Murdeshwar)
US$14
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Kamath Residency(Murdeshwar)
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveler rating
93
189
91
28
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
189
91
28
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewswimming poolshiva templenon vegplace to stayroom serviceexcellent viewrestaurant servesbuffet breakfasthotel is situatedfront officenaveen beach resortper dayscuba divingfood qualitycorner roomvegetarian food
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 416 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018

This hotel has almost everything you need - good room, excellent views, great location, nice food, fantastic service. The rooms have a great view of the entire strip of Murdeshwar beach. We went for scuba diving on the day of the checkout, for which they obliged us by letting us do a late checkout.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kalpesha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 March 2018

This was one of the best hotel close to sea. It was an awesome experience as we stayed in 6th floor sea-view room. Standing in balcony, we felt as though we are really on water. Tides hitting the wall, this was a great sight to watch. Always ask for a sea-view room on upper floors. Hotel was neat and clean, good staff. Food was not so good, as they never served hot food including coffee which was just lukewarm inspite of several requests.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rashmi k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 February 2018

We had a travel to Murdeshwar for temple visit on 2nd Week of Feb 2018. We stayed here as a family for a day.
We booked through Redbus.in got sea side faciing room for 2300 Rs / day. The deal was good. Rooms were spacious even the balcony too. The fence for balcony is at good height and we like that since we have a kid. Balcony faces the Murdeshwar beach and it is a nice view be it day or night.
They had a clean pool which we watched from a distance we didn't use it. Their complementory breakfast was decent. Bathroom is not so clean and bit small No glass shielding (room no 411) between shower and washroom because of this, the washroom mirror gets misty.
They provide toiletries. There is a direct way from room 305 to the temple premises.
There are water seepage marks on the ceiling not not sited any seepage.
The center light for the room is behind the fan so if you switch on the fan you will get constant flutter of lights. not a good design but AC is good so you don't have to use fan unless you are a person who is not comfortable with AC.

Car parking is not marked or guided. Bit difficult initially. Otherwise service is good.
For this price this is very good VFM hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank TheMountainDew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 February 2018

This hotel is considered as a best in town, and probably it is like this, however it will be a big mistake if you will decide to stay there.

We are writing this review not to inform management about total anarchy in the property (they will not take any actions), we are not claiming refund, we just want to warn the travellers like us not to go there and regret afterwards.

So, we've been offered to move here after meeting reality of India in Highway hotel from the same company (Naveen Hotels), came here by rikshaw for 50 INR from train station.
From outside this property looks not bad, a mansion on the cliff with a great view and best location close to Sheeva and the beach.

Inside there is a catastrophe. Pictures on the web page and other reservations web pages are really good and impressive, but in reality the rooms are completely different. There are no doublebeds in the hotel, mold on the walls, seems like the maintenance was never done in this hotel. Every detail is old, not working or broken.
Rooms are dirty, bedbugs in mattresses (realized in the morning), TV is showing only advertisement (the hotel didn't pay for broadcasting). Of course no wifi in the room.

Showing pictures from their own web page on the receprion gave us "good" results - Front Office guy said that those pictures are 2 years old. When we asked to talk with a manager, they were unable to find anybody responsible for anything in this hotel.
Room rate is not cheap - more than 50 USD with breakfast for standard room.

At 23:00 lights on the reception, were shut down and nobody was able to switch it on for guests.

Breakfast is another disaster - bread with mold, fresh juice made of water, poor selection and inattentive staff.

The worst thing, that nobody cares, that the best hotel in town runs like this, and came to these conditions after several years since the opening. So, please keep it in mind, when you'll decide to stay or even visit Murdeshwar.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sergey_and_Elena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 February 2018

Situated at superb place.
View from hotel rooms...a treat to watch
Charges are more compared to amenities provided
Needs face lift/maintenance inside and outside.
Construction work is going on.
Staff are friendly
Good veg food

Room Tip: 6th floor view is great
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dr_ASWINI_DUTT_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews