We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Eftalia Ocean(Turkler)
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adenya Hotel(Turkler)
US$317
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$139
US$120
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$233
US$183
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,238)
Filter reviews
1,239 results
Traveler rating
340
361
239
141
158
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
340
361
239
141
158
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids clubwater slidessaladburgergreat holidaymain pooladult poolfamily holidayall agespancakesplenty of foodmain buildingopening timeskids loved the slidesafter reading reviewsexchange ratekebab
Filter
Updating list...
265 - 270 of 1,239 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

At first it looks big and luxe but the rooms where always dirty, the pools the same. The mattress at terrible and giving me pain in my back. The food is average but the personnel is saying you don't may take to much of something (happens a few times). Animations are boring after two day the kids get bored.

The personnel don't speak English only a few speak just a little bit. The most terrible vacation I ever had.

Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
Thank jackseman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EftaliaHotels, Manager at Eftalia Aqua Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2016

Dear jackseman,

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at our hotel!

We deeply regret that we were not able to met your expectations during your recent stay with us. Your feedback about some negative points are helpful. It is through your constructive comments that we are able to improve the service we offer guests in our hotel. Please note that we have already informed to the appropriate department, in order that this incident does not happen again.

If you do ever change your mind and decide to visit us again it will be a pleasure to welcome you back.

Kindest regards,

Guest Relation
Eftalia Aqua Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

Booked this accomodation for my children and me especially for the 'far out' slides at the swimmingpool (next to our hotelroom).
But unfortunately 'not in function' because of poor engines (so I've been told).
When will they be fixed? Nobody knows... Probably not this year.
So don't book this place especially for the slides, like I did.
However, at the beach there's another swimmingpool with slides. Takes a 10 to 15 minute walk.

Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
2  Thank Elise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EftaliaHotels, Manager at Eftalia Aqua Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016

Dear Elise S,

Thank you very much for your feedback and your time to share it with future travelers!

We deeply regret that we did not met your expectations regarding the "far out" slides at the swimming pool. Please rest assured that we do our best to resolve this problem. But we are also happy that you had fun with the another swimming pool with slides and that you focus on the good experiences with us.

Nevertheless we hope that you will visit us again soon and we will do our best to offer you an ever better experience.

Kind regards,

Guestrelation
Eftalia Aqua Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

Just returned from this resort from a 2 week holiday. 11 people in total. The resort is a long drive from Antalya airport to resort but well worth the wait. It is a large complex and fairly newly built and clean. First impressions were not that good as reception people not very receptive. One thing they could improve on is if they gave map of hotel and where everything is as it would make things a lot easier to find as supposed to coming across things as you go along. The people in dining area were very helpful and more polite especially Ibrahim and inan who always had a smile on his face and always acknowledged you. The food was very nice and in abundance and good choice but repetitive. Very friendly. Rooms were big. The 1 criticism I would have is the cleaning of the rooms from the cleaner. You virtually had to beg them to come to your room to clean and even then not a very good job done. Water in rooms were hot but drainage system very slow and so water would remain in bathroom. Called the maintenance chap over and said nothing wrong which I could not work out. Never the less we had family room suite which was big with 2 interconnecting rooms. We had to pay upgrade at hotel for this. Well worth it. Overall it is a kids paradise with lots is pools and slides for all ages. The eftalia island which was across the road. You had to go through a tunnel was shared by all people visiting the eftalia hotels. Plenty of sun beds to go round and great fun. Chill out bar there serving burger and chips and chicken nuggets very repetetive and also pizza place free for all. Overall very good holiday for children

Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
Thank PYpatel786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EftaliaHotels, Manager at Eftalia Aqua Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2016

Dear PYpatel786,

Thank you so much for your feedback through TripAdvisor!

We are really happy that you had an enjoyeable stay with us and that your kids had a lot of fun with our great pools and slides. We appreciate your support regarding our delicious food, our nice and great rooms and our staff, which really do their best for make the stay of each of our guests comfortable as possible. Also we appreciate your support regarding the technical issues in your room, because your feedback gives us the oppurtunity to focus on the things we need to fix. Thank you for that!

Thank you for having chosen our hotel. We do hope that we will have the oppurtunity to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Guest Relation
Eftalia Aqua Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

Where shall I start!! On arrival we were told half of the water slides were closed. Then arrived at a room with no covers on duvets and they didn't get sorted till day 3 of our holiday. Even then the lazy cleaner told me to do it myself and gave me a bag of bin liners expecting me to change my bins myself. Apparently other guest from unnamed nationalities had their rooms cleaned thoroughly. We had ants in our rooms because they were swept haphazardly every other day!!!Complained to lobby staff but were dismissed and problems didn't get sorted in our 2 week stay. Lobby staff made us wait every time we needed to speak to them, answering phone calls whilst we were addressing them, or speaking to Turkish nationals waiting after us!
Water was freezing cold in all the pools and not enough lifeguards.
Only 3 footballs in this massive hotel were available on lease, of which all 3 were taken out during our stay.
The lack of English speaking staff was frustrating and there was no such thing as being greeted with a smile. The staff seemed grumpy, except the kitchen staff, who were the only ones that smiled, and the waiters, who grafted.
To finish off our holiday, we were watched by the rude lobby staff as we personally loaded our luggage onto the trolley cart and onto our transfer bus...no attempt to aid us despite having kids and a wheel chair bound person with us. Overall, spoilt our holiday. It is one resort I would definitely not be recommending to anyone and never visiting again.

Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
Thank Mumtaz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EftaliaHotels, Manager at Eftalia Aqua Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2016

Dear Mumtaz P,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for spending time to write a review through TripAdvisor!

We are very sorry to read that the interactions you had with our staff did not met our usual high standard of service we offer.

We take the feedback of our guests very seriously and we strive to maintain the level of service that is expected from our hotel. Please rest assured that we will discuss your suggestions with our entire team to ensure this does not happen again.

If you ever change your mind and decide to give us a second chanceö we will do our best to offer you an even better experience.

Kind regards,
Guest Relation
Eftalia Aqua Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 April 2016 via mobile

Just got back from eftalia aqua resort in turkey .. Have to say we had an amazing time . Rooms were spotless .. Food was in abundance .. Staff were lovley ..aqua park was amazing as we had 3 children with us ages 4 7 and 9 .. They were all catered for .. There were more than enough pools and always somewere to sit .. Although i guess it would be much bizzier during the summer months . I would definatly return to this hotel .. 5 star hotel and lived up with 5 star standards ..

Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
3  Thank alleyrod1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EftaliaHotels, Manager at Eftalia Aqua Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2016

Dear alleyrod1967,

FIrst of all thanks a lot for your great 5 star recommendation!

We are more than pleased that you had an ''amazing time'' with us that you liked our spotless rooms, abundance food, lovely staff, the amazing aqua park and the big pool area.

Thank you once again for your very kind feedback and for having chosen our hotel. It will be a pleasure to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Guestrelation
Eftalia Aqua Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews