We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveler rating
19
27
12
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
27
12
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel quiet place underground parking few minutes breakfast car bilbao beach
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2017

Stayed here 3 nights early April 2017. Small town with metro station very close by. Easy access to Bilbao about 35 minutes to centre. Hotel was 3 stars but its charm eclipsed any rating. Clean, friendly staff (especially the young girl who worked the PM shift and spoke some English). Good underground parking reasonably priced 10 euros per day. Breakfast typical European fare but fresh. An improvement to breakfast would be if the fruit was presented sliced and more variety. Wifi was secure and included. Our room would have benefited from an additional electrical outlet to charge devices but overall we were happy with our choice and location. Restaurants within easy walking distance and good variety.

Room Tip: There's a lift so stairs not an issue. Our room had an in-room safe so assume all rooms do.
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SLB1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 June 2016

We stayed our last 2 nights here en route to the Bilbao Ferry. It was a very clean hotel and the staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast lacked imagination but the breakfast waitress was delightful. The beaches around the hotel is why we came and we were not disappointed. I would not hesitate to stay there again although I should brush up on my Spanish as communication was quite difficult in the whole area

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SharonRutts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 September 2015

We spent two nights there and got warm welcome.
We decided to pay an extra to get bathroom with jacuzzi and it was great.
Room very spacious very well equipped and clean. Free wifi.
Very nice balcony, good breakfast.
Hotel is very quiet and well situated near Bilbao center, just few minutes by car on highway.The beach is near as well.
The only bad point is no parking available but can find easily outside.

Room Tip: Take room upper floor with jacuzzi
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean-Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 September 2014 via mobile

The staff was extremely nice and friendly! The location is at a very quiet neighborhood, about 5 minutes walking from the metro station.
The only thing We don't appreciate was the starting hours of the cleaning service (about 9 am...)

Stayed: September 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank mcorreia8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Modus Vivendi has very comfortable rooms with air conditioning. It´s located close to the beaches and public transportation connection to Bilbao. Breakfast is agreeable and service is very friendly. Garage is available and free (July). A shortcut over the hill to Bilbao airport is very handy. Restaurant choice for evening meals is limited in Sopelana.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Timo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews