We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$133
View deal
Agoda.com
$124
View deal
Vio.com
$153
View deal
Priceline$160
Etrip$153
Trip.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveler rating
129
9
0
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
129
9
0
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ta restaurant infinity pool short staycation f b commercial area warm accommodation every single staff member room accommodation incredible staff beautiful stretch of white sand extra miles leisure village imperial dragon very comfortable king bed an amazing hotel convenience store nearby mall
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 141 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2022 via mobile

Staff are all very polite helpful kind and very attentive Room is very spacious and very clean shower is amazing very relaxing place and food not expensive. Anyway theres always 7 eleven if you short on budget just by the complex of Moadto Strifs. Highly recommend this place. More for relaxation and entertaining quality time with family.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank judithc2728
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Modala Beach Resort, Marketing at Modala Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2022

Dear Ms Judith,

We are glad you enjoyed Modala hospitality! It is truly something we take great pride in. I will share your comments to the team and trust that they will be very happy to hear from you.

Our team always strives to surpass customer expectations and we are delighted to hit that mark! Your positive appraisal not only puts a smile on our face but also greatly motivates us to further improve our services. It was an absolute pleasure having you and we excitedly look forward to welcoming you back here in Tumoy Leisure Village.

We sincerely wish you the best of health!

Bringing you closer to nature,

Nish Salabsab
Front Office Manager
Modala Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2022

We stayed at Modala for a night in October 2022 to have an intimate birthday chill. What an amazing hotel. We were greeted with such kindness and this continued throughout our stay. Esp. To NERIO FLORES he was so accomodating and he always makes sure that we had a wonderful stay there. We booked the Hayahay room that was situated on the 3rd floor. The room was fantastic. Clean, modern, and had a fantastic view over the ocean. The rooms were big with two queen big. The bath tub was cute. I can’t complain about this hotel. The gym was great, the rooftop was fantastic, the pool is wide, safe and clean. The beach is so beautiful, you would definitely chilled and enjoyed the seashore and all of the facilities were clean and modern. The restaurant located inside the hotel was superp, food was delicious. The breakfast buffet was great too. I can't wait to book again soon.

Thank you for the wonderful and memorable experienced Modala. Thank you to Nerio Flores for his kindness. Thank you for the suprise birthday set-up. That was extra ordinary!

We really had a great day!

Date of stay: September 2022
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Modala Beach Resort, Marketing at Modala Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2022

Dear Ms Lanie,

Nerio is a joy to have on the team and a great role model for the other associates who work with us here at Modala Beach Resort, Panglao Bohol. Your encouraging compliments are certainly appreciated and have been passed on to Nerio.

Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back here in Tumoy Leisure Village Ms Lanie.

Best regards,

Nish Salabsab
Front Office Manager
Modala Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2022


I've stayed at several hotels, and I can confidently tell that Modala is among the best. The furnishings and facilities in their accommodation are of exceptionally high quality, and the room and bed are both comfortable and roomy.
My daughter loved swimming in the pool and feeding the fish.
The view from our accommodation, which allowed us to see the pool and the sea, is what I loved the best.
The Modala staff was very kind and accommodating.We only stayed for a short duration, but it was a wonderful experience.

Date of stay: November 2022
Thank Arlene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Modala Beach Resort, Marketing at Modala Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2022

Dear Ms Arlene,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. We are really happy to hear that you had such a beautiful and best experience with us.

Once again, thank you for the great review and positive feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back to in the near future


Best regards,

Nish Salabsab
Front Office Manager
Modala Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2022 via mobile

We stayed in the Lantaw Ocean corner room … 506 in the 5th floor for 2 nights. The room was big, comfortable & neat… the view was awesome and the balcony was huge. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was very ckean. Very nice shampoo, conditioner, shower gel and lotion. The price of the room was a bit high but it was good value for money. The pool was perfect for us since we usually swim in the early morning when there are not much people yet but I must say it is a bit small if there are plenty of people specially in the afternoons. Beach was nice with powdery white sand but very shallow and the water totally disappears during low tide. It’s very clean though and there is a tractor that sweeps the beachfront daily. The breakfast spreads were very good and the service was 5 stars. Kudos to Sherwin & Errol among the the many staff who attended to us. The hallway toilets were also kept very clean. Front counter services were excellent. Our check-out was very smooth & pleasant. Our flight back to MNL was delayed and they provided us a late check out. Thanks to Jen who was very helpful & accommodating. There’s a nearby mall called “Moadto” with good restaurants some shops. I booked this hotel online thru their official website and it was easy and simple. Overall, it was a most privileged and enjoyable stay. I highly recommend this resort.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Ramon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Modala Beach Resort, Marketing at Modala Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2022

Dear Mr Ramon,

Thank you for taking time to write a review about your stay with us.

Lantaw Ocean room is the highest room category sir Ramon, 506 is a personal favorite and we are happy to know that you enjoyed the comforts of the room. Appreciate your kind words, this will all be passed to the team who will be happy to hear your comments Mr Ramon.

It was an absolute pleasure having you and we excitedly look forward to welcoming you back here in Tumoy Leisure Village.

We sincerely wish you the best of health!

Best regards,

Nish Salabsab
Front Office Manager
Modala Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2022 via mobile

My 4th time in Modala. This time I stayed there with my son for 3D4N. He enjoyed playing in the beach and making sand castles. We loved the indoor pool and jacuzzi too. They have a mall strip and restaurants, and a convenience store just beside the hotel. Really convenient.

Cleanliness - 5 stars;
Customer Service - 5 stars;
Food - 5 stars;
Overall experience - 5 stars.

Thanks to the Reservations Officer Mr. Nerio Flores, Jr., the F&B Manager Edwin, and the Hotel Nurse (my kid hurt his toe when he opened the door) for taking care of us. Appreciate it. Kudos too to the world-class customer service by their friendlyhotel staff! Thank you! My son had a wonderful time. And I was able to relax.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank maia_cyllene
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Modala Beach Resort, Marketing at Modala Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2022

Dear Ms Maia,

Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful feedback with us!

I would be delighted to personally pass on your kind words to Nerio, Edwin and Nurse Qing/Kate who I’m sure will be very pleased to hear that they were able to make your stay with us such a memorable one.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience. It was an absolute pleasure having you and we excitedly look forward to welcoming you back here in Tumoy Leisure Village.

We sincerely wish you the best of health!


Bringing you closer to nature,

Nish Salabsab
Front Office Manager
Modala Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews