We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$129
View deal
Priceline
$158
View deal
Vio.com
$120
View deal
Agoda.com$128
Trip.com$133
Etrip$120
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveler rating
129
9
0
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
129
9
0
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ta restaurant short staycation infinity pool f b commercial area warm accommodation every single staff member room accommodation incredible staff beautiful stretch of white sand extra miles leisure village imperial dragon very comfortable king bed an amazing hotel convenience store nearby mall
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 141 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2022

Me and my Love stayed here last July 28-31. As early as June, I have coordinated with Sir Neri of Reservations of my plan for a surprise celebration for my Love for our anniversary. When we entered the room, a "bed message" with matching towel origami, a slice of chocolate cake and a "love message" on the tv screen welcomed us. The room was big and clean. Towels and robes with thick hotel slippers were provided, daily refill of drip coffee too. They do housekeeping on every room everyday. They have an infinity pool, kiddie pool and jacuzzi pool. Free use of kayak but for high tide only. Beside the hotel is Moadto Strip, a mall with a convenient store, lots of restos and bars. My request for a romantic dinner by the beach was an awesome experience. A full course meal was served and the food was magnificent. They also arrange hassle-free airport transfers. Kudos to the people at the front desk, the housekeeping and of course, Sir Neri. Our 4 days and 3 nights stay in this hotel was superb.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 426charlestonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Modala Beach Resort, Marketing at Modala Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2022

Dear Mr Charleston,

It's a great pleasure that you had a wonderful experience with us!

Here at Modala Beach Resort, we pride ourselves on being able to ensure that each of our guests experience the island as your home away from home. So it’s a great pleasure to read that you were able to appreciate the romantic set up arranged by Neri.

I will be sure to share your kind words to the entire team, who will be very pleased to hear that they helped make your stay such a memorable one!

Thank you once again for this delightful feedback and I very much look forward to welcoming you back to our pristine shores for another stay with us!

We wish you the best of health!


Best regards,

Nish Salabsab
Front Office Manager
Modala Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2022 via mobile

The resort has powdery white sand beach and has excellent amenities like the infinity pool and pool bar. It is at the opposite direction of the very touristy area which makes it very peaceful and relaxing yet if you wish to dine and shop, they also have a business strip beside the resort where you can find good restaurants, a 7/11 and souvenir shops. Personally, what made my 2-day stay was the warmth and superb service of the staff. Thank you!

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Traveled on business
3  Thank Jouleah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Modala Beach Resort, Marketing at Modala Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2022

Dear Jouleah,

We highly appreciate the wonderful review and for taking the time to share your feedback with us!

Our team always strives to surpass customer expectations and we are delighted to hit that mark! Your positive appraisal not only puts a smile on our face but also greatly motivates us to further improve our services. It was an absolute pleasure having you and we excitedly look forward to welcoming you back here in Tumoy Leisure Village.

We sincerely wish you the best of health!

Bringing you closer to nature,

Nish Salasab
Front Office Manager
Modala Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2022 via mobile

Our experience was really great. It was our first time visiting the resort as it was highly recommended by our family and it did not disappoint. The resort is fairly new and the facilities were well maintained and presentable. The check in process was seamless and Reggie did a great job accommodating us. The breakfast was nice and the service was great, Juvy was very hospitable and catered to our every need with a smile. The pool and beach was the star of the show! Will definitely come back here again!

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Justin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 29, 2022 via mobile

The hotel is clean, rooms are well kept and food is good. The thing that pissed us off is the veeerrryyy delayed refund that we are requesting. It is not a refund for a cancelled room, nor a refund for a change of date. IT IS A REFUND FOR OVERCHARGing!! Good thing i checked the amount charged to my credit card. They overcharged a whole night. We checked out june 10 and until now, no refund has been issued. Been calling, emailing them, but nada! They keep on telling us it is in the process already but up to this moment, still no credit to my account. They have been unresponsive to my emails!!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Jklgd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Modala Beach Resort, Marketing at Modala Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2022

Dear Ms Olivia,

Thank you for raising this to our attention.

I would truly appreciate the opportunity to address some of your concerns directly and would greatly appreciate if you would allow me to contact you. My email address is nishelle.salabsab@modala.ph. Daghang salamat!


Best regards,

Nish Salabsab
Front Office Manager
Modala Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2022

We are very pleased with our Honeymoon stay at Modala. I highly recommend the Lantaw Sea view rooms. The other sea view rooms are blocked by palm trees. If you want to appreciate a great sea view, go Lantaw.

Resort has a great pool setup, and it's right at the beach front. Because of the geography and season the waters are very calm. It's beautiful too. The water is so clear. Great venue for the wet season. They maintain the beach very well. Super clean white beach, plenty of shade and seating.

I would say the resort is great for a romantic stay and family stay. Chairs are paired in two. The kid pool is very big and amazing, for a kid pool. You will want to take a dip too. The pool has no deep end, so you can go to the very edge of the infinity pool.

The staff are amazing. We had two issues arise, but Modala handled it very professionally and well. All of the staff are so kind and well trained. The owner even personally apologized and offered discounts and complementary dessert for our trip home. Which was very unnecessary, but we are extra happy for the hospitality. At this point Modala has earned a loyal customer. I would recommend Modala for any romantic trip and will return next time. Salamat Modala!!

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank johnpc714
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Modala Beach Resort, Marketing at Modala Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2022

Dear Mr John,

Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful feedback with us!

Modala Family shares a passion for going above and beyond in the pursuit of providing each guest with their most memorable experience. The guest experience is at the very heart of everything we do here.

Thank you once again for sharing your experiences. It was an absolute pleasure having you and we excitedly look forward to welcoming you back here in Tumoy Leisure Village.

We sincerely wish you the best of health!

Bringing you closer to nature,

Nish Salabsab
Front Office Manager
Modala Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews