We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$61
View deal
Booking.com
$64
View deal
Agoda.com
$59
View deal
Hotels.com$61
Travelocity$61
Vio.com$59
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveler rating
63
1
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
63
1
1
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 67 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2020

We really enjoyed our stay at North Zen Villas (room 18).
The place is very clean and quiet. The room is spacious with a balcony, the cooler is modern and quiet. The pool is also wonderful, specially at night whith lights. We also had lunch and diner at the restaurant. The meals were veryt good. I recommend the spare ribs, delicious.
I would like to thank the staff, very kind, very helpful : Shara and AJ at front desk, Christine and Kim at the restaurant, and all others.
Our stay here was our best experience in the Philippines thanks to you !

Room tip: All villas are located around the pool. There are 3 rooms per villa. 2 rooms on ground floor and 1 suite on 1st floor.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cephalo60
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Resort Manager North Zen Villas, General Manager at North Zen Villas, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2020

Dear Cephalo60,

Greetings!

It is our utmost satisfaction to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your overall positive comments about the resort and our staffs are happy to take care of your needs.

Looking forward to your next stay with us!

Yours in hospitality,
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2020 via mobile

Everything was just awesome! We really enjoy our stay there..
The room was very clean and beautiful.
Such a very very friendly staff (especially Jayfrel and Shana)
Best Hotel in Panglao!!!!!! BE THERE!!
Will Come back soon.. :-)

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Mischgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
North Zen Villas Management, Marketing at North Zen Villas, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2020

Dear Mischgr,

We are thankful for taking a high rating review during your stay in North Zen Villas. Awesome experience is our priority and your enjoyment was the result of all staffs effort through its resort room's ambiance and atmosphere. Your recommendations felt us more inspired and we are looking forward that you would come and experience again the serene beauty of Panglao Island in our Serene and Zen Villas. Again, thank you and soon, watch the sunset's gleam with us!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2020

Our family stayed in a villa and a deluxe room for 7 days and all of us LOVE the place, for its tranquility, it’s amenities (huge pool, comfortable rooms, big bathrooms, soft linen, the sunset walk, the spa, etc) and not least of all, the warm, friendly and very accommodating staff. We would like to give kudos to the people who made our stay very memorable: Jean, the resort manager; Alfred, Justin, Zaldy, Manuel, Shara at the reception area; Chris, the driver; Israel, Mervin, Angel, Charlene at the Restaurant where we had breakfast everyday; Jane who gives the most blessed massage; and the housekeeping staff who are always available for our multiple requests for water, linen, dishes, etc. I would also like to mention that my 2.5 year old grandson just loves the bicycle and was on it every chance he gets. This is truly one of the loveliest resorts we’ve been to and picking to stay here instead of South Palms which we also considered gave us the best of two worlds, since we could enjoy the beach of South Palms during the day and come back to the quiet, restful ambiance of North Zen at the end of the day. We will be back.

Room tip: The villa is excellent for a family.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 412lornae
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
North Zen Villas Management, Marketing at North Zen Villas, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2020

Dear 412lornae,

Thank you for giving us the high rating reflecting in your recent stay in the resort. We are so much happy for trusting our resort as your prime accommodation of your 7 days family vacation in Bohol Island. Indeed, all the staffs are taking their efforts to make your stay special. Our amenities and facilities are designed to feel you a serene stay. We are hoping and looking forward for your next family visit and stay. God bless and have a prosperous day ahead!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2020

I will leave my experiences here as Valentine’s dinner with my girlfriend which was first time to visit north zen. Very accommodating staffs including security guard at main entrance assisted me well since I approached restaurant to book reservation for table till greet us to send off at entrance. We were even enjoying to roam around with bamboo bridge before the dinner which was very tasty and express well the flavor of fresh ingredients. We really enjoyed them much. Special thanks to Ian for accommodating, dedicating service for our special night.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Kantadvisor93
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
North Zen Villas Management, Marketing at North Zen Villas, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2020

Dear Kantadvisor93,

Thank you so much for sending us your review with your experience in the resort. It is a very special day to all and we wanted to share to you what the resort may offer. We are so much happy that you enjoyed your dinner and taste the dishes of our restaurant. Mr. Ian and the team dedicate themselves to satisfy the best service that all guests expect.
We are looking forward for your next visit in the future. Have a nice day!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2020

This resort is very beautiful and fit for family treat.
Ms Barbie at first was very kind for recommending what room will we stay .

Upon the arrival all staff are very good and friendly,special lobby attendant and the guard.. thanks to Chris, Manuel,Zaldy, Justin and Shara , they are very good in service.
We love the room and the furniture. Resort is really perfect for a family treat and one at a time vacation.
Restaurant has its breakfast served by friendly and approaching waiters, Israel, Angel, Christine, Ian , Relyn, Kim , you are an asset of your resto Mervin serves very perfect drinks.. I love the fruit juice.
the swimming pool is very attractive and the lifeguard Quiro and Dioscoro is very caring to all my kids. That's why we really decided to stay here because of the staff.
special mention to all house cleaners, Anie , Jun , Jon, Lenit , you are very humble.
During sunset time, bamboo walk is awesome. Even if its cloudy, we still enjoy seeing the mangroves, Gerald and Chris from Engineering really gives us nice idea about the bamboo walk.
While we are staying, my kids felt sakit sa tiyan and the therapist Loraine and Lourdes gives us the suggestion and the oil. Alfred is very approachable .
Thank you so much North Zen. Ms.Jean Pertimos the manager is very kind. Chef Atan , Pablo, Junjie and Marvie serves us the 2nd day breakfast and its very delicious. VISIT AND STAY NORTH ZEN!! YOU CAN ACCESS THE BEACH IN THEIR SISTER RESORT SOUTHPALMS IF YOU WISH TO SWIM IN THE BEACH..
And lastly, Thank you Ate Jane Bongay for recommending this resort. we really love it. We will recommend this to others especially my friends in work.
best wishes. Lovelots.

Happy staying,

Michelle Nahial
Alken Nahial

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Q4326GZmichellec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
North Zen Villas Management, Marketing at North Zen Villas, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2020

Dear Ms. Michelle and Mr. Alken,

We are very happy seeing your feedback during your stay in the resort. All of our efforts and services were nurtured for the best impression that we wanted to share to all guests. Great recommendations were highly appreciated and this comment will surely share to staff to provide more inspiring service to all. Thank you so much for staying with us and we are hoping for your next visit soon.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews