We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveler rating
46
5
0
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
46
5
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle alona beach pool paradise resort accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 53 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2022

My whole experience at Island World was exquisite, from check-in to check out. The pick up at the airport upon arrival was quick, and it only takes 5 minutes. The villa were huge, with a high ceiling, and lots of sunlight! Of course, the lap pools were the highlight here. The whole staff were friendly, and went our of their way to accommodate all your requests. I was not able to use the shuttle to Alona Beach, but it's there. Breakfast was simple and cheap, but filling. I also appreciate that they had espresso here!

Thank you Neils, Grace and the rest of the crew for a wonderful stay. Will be back!

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angelojuanr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 2, 2021

Came across Island World by chance when searching for a cheap but nice accommodation in Alona. From the moment that I inquired and booked up to checking out, everything was great and was a nice experience. The owner was very prompt in responding to our queries and providing the necessary booking confirmation whatever time of the day it maybe. We had to reschedule our bookings twice because of the restrictions and was kind enough to amend our bookings. What we greatly appreciated was that when we had an unfortunate incident on the day of our flight, the owner went out of his way to sort it out for us.

All the staff, kuya Luis and the receptionist were courteous and kind. Our room is spotlessly clean and big enough for the three of us. We liked the bungalow style. The pool was nice and brightly lit though we did not get the chance to swim in it as we only stayed for a night. A free shuttle can be arranged for drop off and pick up in Alona beach which is only 5 minutes away. For the price we paid and the experience we had, it was a bang for the buck. We wished we could have stayed longer.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank spiderlilies
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 4, 2021

We were a party of 8 plus an additional 6 persons. Front desk told us that the charge would be 250 / head but the owner came up to us twice and complained we were too many and then charged ug 500/head for the extra persons. Owner also Harassed my friend and accused her of playing loud music. I don't know who was playing loud music but it Didn't come from our party. Their staff was super friendly and understanding but i would avoid this resort if you were coming with a large group because of the owner. He clearly has issues with having a good time. I don't think any guests were complaining about us because the only booked room that was around us also came out and partied with us. We would understand if he spoke to us in a different manner, but approaching us like we weren't paying guests? Now that's unacceptable. 10/10 for facility. 10/10 for staff. -10/10 for management.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Alderek93
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Niels Michael Nielsen, Owner at Island World Panglao, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2021

Thank you for expressing your view. You booked a villa for 8, however you were 14 persons (!), of which only 3 were registered at upon check-in. There was no request for additional persons in the sign-up form and you were not able to explain why there suddenly were 14 persons compared to the 8 persons you booked for. Proper registering with name and temperature scanning is a requirement from DOT.
We are asking guests to be silent from 9pm or latest 10pm as other guests might want to have a good rest or enjoy a relaxed time.
Your group was still very noisy at 11.30pm and it required several attempts from the guard to get the noise level to an acceptable level. Yes, we actually got complains from other guests about the noise from your group, thats why we had to react.
We are happy when our guests enjoy and have a good time however it also need to respect other guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2021

The staff is very polite especially the guy (i forgot to ask his name), staffs were very hospitable. The place is indeed an island like paradise. The down side of my stay is that the keys on my door seems like old and it doesn't work properly but overall my friends and I enjoyed our stay. will be back soon.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank clarkkhent14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 19, 2020 via mobile

A superb resort nestled behind a picturesque and quiet road behind the main road to Alona (5 minutes walking from the centre). The facilities are pristine, super modern and very well designed and presented. Two swimming pools are professionally maintained with ideal temperature. Staff are polite, helpful and knowledgeable. Thoroughly recommended.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank nickcO699BV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews