We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$33
View deal
Priceline$35
eDreams$33
Agoda.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveler rating
44
4
0
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
44
4
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle minutes walking alona beach pool paradise resort facilities accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 50 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2021

We were a party of 8 plus an additional 6 persons. Front desk told us that the charge would be 250 / head but the owner came up to us twice and complained we were too many and then charged ug 500/head for the extra persons. Owner also Harassed my friend and accused her of playing loud music. I don't know who was playing loud music but it Didn't come from our party. Their staff was super friendly and understanding but i would avoid this resort if you were coming with a large group because of the owner. He clearly has issues with having a good time. I don't think any guests were complaining about us because the only booked room that was around us also came out and partied with us. We would understand if he spoke to us in a different manner, but approaching us like we weren't paying guests? Now that's unacceptable. 10/10 for facility. 10/10 for staff. -10/10 for management.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Alderek93
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niels Michael Nielsen, Owner at Island World Panglao, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2021

Thank you for expressing your view. You booked a villa for 8, however you were 14 persons (!), of which only 3 were registered at upon check-in. There was no request for additional persons in the sign-up form and you were not able to explain why there suddenly were 14 persons compared to the 8 persons you booked for. Proper registering with name and temperature scanning is a requirement from DOT.
We are asking guests to be silent from 9pm or latest 10pm as other guests might want to have a good rest or enjoy a relaxed time.
Your group was still very noisy at 11.30pm and it required several attempts from the guard to get the noise level to an acceptable level. Yes, we actually got complains from other guests about the noise from your group, thats why we had to react.
We are happy when our guests enjoy and have a good time however it also need to respect other guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2021

The staff is very polite especially the guy (i forgot to ask his name), staffs were very hospitable. The place is indeed an island like paradise. The down side of my stay is that the keys on my door seems like old and it doesn't work properly but overall my friends and I enjoyed our stay. will be back soon.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank clarkkhent14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2020 via mobile

A superb resort nestled behind a picturesque and quiet road behind the main road to Alona (5 minutes walking from the centre). The facilities are pristine, super modern and very well designed and presented. Two swimming pools are professionally maintained with ideal temperature. Staff are polite, helpful and knowledgeable. Thoroughly recommended.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank nickcO699BV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2020

The room is a mixture of modern and wooden design. It's spacious and clean. :-) Friendly and accommodating staff. Very approachable owner and is good at chess! Haha! If you want a quick getaway and experience normal place again, then this is the place to go. ;-) You can enjoy doing your personal exercise, spend some quality time with your loved ones and/or even with your beloved sister with just playing at the pool or spending healthy breakfast. :-) Place is huge enough to enjoy social gatherings with family or friends too. Definitely good place and good value for money. :-) Salamat po. :-)

Date of stay: July 2020
Thank MercyA162
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2020

This is an AMAZING resort, beautiful pools and rooms, perfect location, helpful staff, great restaurant with great prices, outdoor cinema, lovely atmosphere. The best thing is the owner, really kind guy that will do anything he can to help guests and make their stay wonderful. We would highly recommend, very high standard and great value compared to most in the area.

Date of stay: April 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Zazel1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews