We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveler rating
19
52
23
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
52
23
4
3
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Convenient, clean, inexpensive, fast and free WiFi, hot water with fire-hose pressure, clean, free Japanese breakfast. Part of a huge chain but this one is newer and more comfortable than some of the older hotels. A favorite with foreigners.

Room tip: there are no views, but rooms away from the elevator are more desirable
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank steven e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 April 2017

I am a fan of the Toyoko Inn chain, having spent many nights in different locations with them. This hotel has all that you expect, small comfortable room with all the facilities that I need, great staff, a decent breakfast, a convenient location all at a price that should embarrass all of London's hotels.
My few days in Tokyo coincided with pretty awful weather and the reception staff leant me an umbrella for a couple of days which just shows the level of service that I have come to expect from Toyoko Inn.
From a practical viewpoint the hotel is a short walk from Asakusabashi Station and there are a few decent places to eat within walking distance. The hotel provides a free shuttle bus to Akihabara Station which I used when I left on their first of the day at 06:30 to catch my plane home.

Room tip: Note that there are smoking and non-smoking rooms so care is needed when making a reservation.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 January 2017

This Toyoko inn is very near train station, both Metro and JR. There are a lot of food stores and convenient stores nearby. Great location. We booked the big double bed room that bigger than any room types. It's worth the cost. Complimentary breakfast are Japanese style and that's similar like other Toyoko inn.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peemapat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Stayed 4 nights in a single non-smoking room.

Check-in
We arrived early and left the luggage at the lobby. Returned at 3pm to check in. Usual Toyoko Inn room. No further comments required IMHO. Just, I love their single room! A bit tiresome to share with someone in such small space..

Breakfast
Not very good, even for TI.. No juice for example.. I've noticed, great location = Bad breakfast. Logical, I guess...

Location
Excellent. This may turn out to be my favourite TI in Tokyo (I've stayed in 3 other branches). Many eateries within 5 minute radius. 5 minute walk from the subway and JR stations. Also, free shuttle to Akihabara. Just one way from hotel in the morning until 10:30. But in the evening the free shuttle is both ways! Excellent since usually this isn't the case. The drop-off area is right outside Central Exit of Akihabara. Pick-up is across, Infront of 7Eleven/McDonalds.

Also, Asakusabashi is very central and near to all areas in central Tokyo. Besides the Yamanote line which goes in a loop (will take a while to go from east to west, for example), you can take the JR Chuo Line which cuts across from east to west.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Meowwww1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 September 2015

Let's make this clear. This is no luxury hotel. For single traveler room is compact yes, but having everything you need. Sound proofing specially towards corridor could be better, because you can easily hear late arrivals discuss... You'll find space for your luggage under the bed.

One nice thing... they provide enough electric socketsin the room. So it's easy to charge your phone, tablet, computer... assuming that you have right kind of charger. They can provide you a usb-charger from reception. About the reception, service is mostly friendly, but don't expect them to speak fluid English. Or sometimeseven understand the most simple question.

Bathroom even also small, is adequate for one person.

Breakfast is adequate for the normal day, but if you stay more than few days, you'll notice that selection is very Japanese and it doesn't change much. But it gives your day a decent start.

I was happy to stay here during my trip, even twice. But I wouldn't book this hotel again, mostly because their check in time is very late 16.00 and even they might have rooms ready earlier, they don't let you in earlier. Yes, I asked... And check out time is 10.00... totally ok, if you have a early flight. Otherwise little bit too early.

Another thing which I was little bit worried about... when they are cleaning the rooms during the day, they leave doors open to every room in the floor. So anyone who has a room key to any room in that hotel, could walk in the rooms. So don't leave any valuables in the room or use the room safe! I'm not saying that you should be worried about hotel staff... but you know there are always other hotel guests too.

Room tip: I would ask room higher than 8th floor
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jartsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews