We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Keihan Asakusa
Nearby Hotels
US$186
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$163
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$118
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
HOTEL MYSTAYS Ueno East(Taito)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$44
MYSTAYS Official
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$55
US$46
Rakuten Travel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$163
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ueno Hotel(Taito)
US$76
US$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$92
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
My Stays Asakusabashi(Taito)(Great Value!)
US$46
US$43
MYSTAYS Official
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
US$91
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveler rating
67
188
40
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
188
40
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsview hoteltrouser pressasakusa areadon quijotesensoji templegreat locationmini fridgepriced hotellots of restaurantsnakamise shopping streetlarge luggagewater pressuremin walkginza linechoose this hoteleasy accessjapanese style
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 306 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2018

Fifth floor western-style room had a nice view to the west. Fairly typical business room, on the small side. But a comfortable bed, trouser press, kettle, mini-fridge, very nice bathroom.

The breakfast buffet was lavish - mostly Japanese style, but also some western and Chinese items.

Staff was friendly and very helpful.

The neighborhood is Wonderful. Lots of restaurants and shops to wander - and the Senso-Ji complex. Not terribly far from the Ginza and Asakusa subway lines.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kantarjiev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keihan_Asakusa, フロント at Hotel Keihan Asakusa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Thank you for staying with us.
We hope you have enjoyed in Asakusa.

Thank you again for sharing reviews about our hotel.
We hope to see you again at our hotel in the future.

Sincerely,
Hotel Keihan Asakusa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 January 2018

Hotel in good position in Asakusa, close to underground station, shops and restaurants and about 10 minutes walk to the river, 5 minutes to Senso-ji Temple We had a corner room which was a little larger than the other rooms. This is a breakfast only hotel with Japanese and western style food. We had evening meals at local restaurants. There is no lounge area which would have been welcome. Asakusa is the quieter, historic area of Tokyo lots of old buildings with more atmosphere, very easy to get to other parts of Tokyo using metro system.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are larger
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank spring2102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keihan_Asakusa, other at Hotel Keihan Asakusa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear spring2102,

Thank you for the review of our hotel!
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Keihan Asakusa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 December 2017

We booked the room thinking that it will be very convenient to travel around Tokyo as it was near to the Asakusa Station (main station). However, after we arrived, we realise that there are at least 4 Asakusa Station which 3 are the small station and the one which is the main Asakusa line is the furthest from the Hotel.
There is nothing special around the hotel and if you were not into Asakusa Temple, you may not choose this hotel as it is not as convenient as it mentioned.
We may not stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wywong80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keihan_Asakusa, フロント at Hotel Keihan Asakusa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Thank you for staying with us and leaving comments here on TripAdvisor.

As you say it takes about 15 minutes from our hotel to the Sensoji temple when entering from the Kaminarimon gate. But when taking shortest route, it takes about 5 minutes.

Thank you again for sharing reviews about our hotel.
We hope to see you again at our hotel in the future.
Sincerely,
Hotel Keihan Asakusa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 December 2017

- Not far from Tawaramachi subway station [about 600 meters walk]
- Don Quijote 24hrs is next door
- 5 mins walk to Senjoji Temple
- 7 mins walk to Tokyo Sky tree
- Tsukuba Express subway is 1 min away from the hotel
- bed is very comfort

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank matt7612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keihan_Asakusa, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Keihan Asakusa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Thank you for staying our hotel.

Our hotel is convenient to go to some places around Asakusa by walk (actually, it takes 15 minutes by a shuttle bus to go to Tokyo Sky Tree from our hotel) and our hotel is also convenient to go to some tourist sites in Tokyo by Tsukuba Express.

All the beds in our hotel are SIMMONS. We are glad that you felt comfort.

We are looking forward to see you again at our hotel.
Thank you for your praise very much.

Sincerely,
Hotel Keihan Asakusa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

We were having a nice stay until a bedbug incident one night. The staff wasn’t sure how to handle it. Sent a picture to their boss who was going to ‘contact’ me. We complained and only did they refund some money. Stay away. My welts are still itchy!

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank jkmnlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keihan_Asakusa, 支配人 at Hotel Keihan Asakusa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Thank you for staying at Hotel Keihan Asakusa.
We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay.
I worry about your condition with all my heart.
I apologize for the delay in contacting because of stuff’s insufficient explanation.
We arranged for professionals and checked the room.
We received reports that they had not found living bedbugs any more.
We will continue investigating.
I pray for you will get better from the bottom of heart.
I will contact with you about details by email.

Sincerely,
Hotel Keihan Asakusa
Maneger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews