We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
APA Hotel Asakusa Kaminarimon
Nearby Hotels
US$145
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$117
US$93
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$161
US$115
Rakuten Travel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$91
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ueno Hotel(Taito)
US$75
US$71
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
HOTEL MYSTAYS Ueno East(Taito)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$52
MYSTAYS Official
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$54
US$46
Rakuten Travel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
My Stays Asakusabashi(Taito)(Great Value!)
US$53
US$50
MYSTAYS Official
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
US$98
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$147
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveler rating
2
7
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
7
2
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 11 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2018

I thought business hotels usually offered a bit more than this, some that I have stayed in the past have had Japanese baths at the top. This one seems a bit scaled down from the usual for some reason I can't quite put my finger on. But the usual required standards were easily met.

The breakfast was good as was the location. Service staff should ideally know a bit more English for such a touristy area.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
浅草雷門宿泊課, フロント オフィス マネージャー at APA Hotel Asakusa Kaminarimon, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2018

Thank you very much for staying at APA Hotel Asakusa Kaminarimon. As you can tell, we do not have a public bath in our hotel. I am sorry that I could not answer your request. Apa Hotel in Asakusa is located in Tahara Town, a public bath in Kuramae. For breakfast, we are very pleased that all the staff are satisfied. I will also make an effort to communicate in English. front desk Ohmatsu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
浅草雷門宿泊課, フロント オフィス マネージャー at APA Hotel Asakusa Kaminarimon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
浅草雷門宿泊課, フロント オフィス マネージャー at APA Hotel Asakusa Kaminarimon, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
浅草雷門宿泊課, フロント at APA Hotel Asakusa Kaminarimon, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: インターネットで早めに予約すると安めに泊まれます。
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
浅草雷門宿泊課, 宿泊課 at APA Hotel Asakusa Kaminarimon, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews