We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo(Nishishinjuku)
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Tokyo(Nishishinjuku)
US$370
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Shinjuku Prince Hotel(Shinjuku)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$85
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
US$136
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,132)
Filter reviews
1,132 results
Traveler rating
291
641
160
30
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
291
641
160
30
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssubway stationroyal host restaurantfukutoshin linerooms are smallhotel is locatedvending machines on each floorminute walkwalking distancekorea towntully's coffeestayed here for nightsliterally next doordouble bedshinjuku arealaundry roomjr passnarita airport
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,132 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

I originally booked this hotel based on its price and location in Shinjuku. If you book 6+ nights the direct Hotel website also gives you a discount.

Upon arrival, the hotel surpassed my expectations for a few reasons. It’s right next door to Higashi-Shinjuku station (direct line- 4 stops to Shibuya station or even Yokohama) and just a 10 minute walk to the neon-lit centre, where most of the restaurants are, as well as the big department store, ‘Isetan’ - worth visiting the basement level for their food hall and trying lots of different things!

The hotel itself is spotless and the staff are very welcoming and helpful. The rooms are bigger than the last hotel I stayed in (APA Hotel) with desk space, mini fridge & kettle, a small rail to hang clothes and a full double bed (for single occupancy). Note, the room size is still not huge which is typical for Tokyo. The bathroom also has a mini bath and all the toiletries you need - I didn’t once use my own in the end.

I also had the best sushi of my stay in Tokyo just around the corner at ‘Sushi-Zambia Higashi Shinjuku’ - check it out!

Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with friends
2  Thank Alice785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
srhsj, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Thank you for staying with us.
We appreciate your favorable review, it really warms our hearts!
Thank you for sharing your experience here, we appreciate your recommendation of our place to welcoming others.
Once again, thank you for choosing us and we are looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 June 2018

The hotel is located just next to the Tokyo metro station Higashi-Shuinjuku.
 Hotel staff is very kind and helpful.
 The room was really small, it didnt matter very much as we were not there for most of the time and came back late nights from sightseeing. 

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank _sanela_sin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
srhsj, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Thank you for staying with us.
We appreciate your favorable review.
We are looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 May 2018

The room is pretty small but it's standard thing in Tokyo. The price is affordable which is near by subway. The surprised thing is, it's closed to Korean town (which I never knew before.. lol) Shinjuku, Kabuki Jo can be walked ( about 20 mins). The room is clean and the staffs is nice. The only problem is I got the room which near by the main road and it's so noisy at night.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Benjarongt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
srhsj, マネージャー at Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback, it really warms our hearts! We are looking forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 May 2018

perfect for first timers in this busy and get beautiful place. most people are courteous and helpful. the hotel is so clean and food is really nice. vicinity is safe. very near train station and bus stations to key destinations you wish to go. so worth it

Stayed: June 2017
Thank virgin7usrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
srhsj, マネージャー at Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback. We will continue to improve our service and keep our facilities clean and comfortable. Once again, thank you for choosing us and we are looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

You can catch some of the buses directly here, or several times an hour to Shinjuku station direct which is only 2 blocks on smooth pavement to walk. I got a single room. Pretty tiny. With a bed, desk, fancy bidet toilet and shower. Had tiny fridge. $335 for 2 nights. Not bad. Nice lobbby, elevator is secured with key cards. Italian (???why) restaurant in lobby that served $20 buffet breakfast. 24/7 quick mart store across the street and coffee/ breakfast places within a block or 2. Ate breakfast for $5.

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank Froggy1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
srhsj, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Thank you for your review.
But it looks like for our branch hotel ''Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku''.
We, Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku are looking forward to serving you in the fture.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews