We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$205
US$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo(Nishishinjuku)
US$222
US$199
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$230/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$161
US$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
US$171
US$95
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$167
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Shinjuku Prince Hotel(Shinjuku)
US$181
US$132
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Tokyo(Nishishinjuku)
US$422
US$341
roomertravel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$161
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$130
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveler rating
44
159
129
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
159
129
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel representsshinjuku stationannex buildingwalking distanceminute walkbuffet breakfastnice place to stayrecommend this hotelthe main hotelquiet streetclean hotelnarita airporttwo nightsbody washhotel is greatexitjapan
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 349 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2017

my room was in Annex Building, the room looks old but everything is well maintained and very clean. toilet is small as usual in Japan.
location is good, 10-15 mins walk to JR Station and 5 mins to Subway.
my hotel ranking in Shinjuku is :
1.Sunlite
2. Gracery
3. Shinjuku Prince
4. Granbell

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank CHHOCHHO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Great location and great price too. Around 10 minute walk from the station. Would highly recommend. Good night sleep to and was not too noisy.

You get toothbrush, toothpaste, razor and slippers too so good amenities.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaturong C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel annex for four nights, with one single and one double room. The rooms were small for women with large suitcases, traveling for 16 days in Japan, but it worked. The rooms were older, but very clean. We requested non-smoking but found ashtrays in the room. There are limited outlets and a rather large step up into the bathroom. There was a small refrigerator, beneficial for us. We would have preferred the updated Annex rooms, and should have requested rooms there.

There are some English speaking staff and the staff assisted us, as able. Requesting a taxi to come to the hotel is a Β₯320 charge added to the taxi charge.

Laundry facilities are in Japanese or you can send clothes to a laundry service; we used neither.

The breakfast and lunch buffets were quality food and convenient for us, with a reasonable price of about Β₯800, if tickets purchased the day before. We had the buffet three of four mornings.

The location is convenient to areas of interest in Shinjuku and subways that provided access to other Tokyo destinations. We walked close to the Golden Gai, but not through it, visited the CapCom Bar and shopped in Shinjuku. We felt comfortable and safe with the location. If you are looking for luxury roomy hotels, you should look elsewhere. For the price, we were okay with the accommodations, but needed a bit more room for luggage.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank Theresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel is a short walk to shopping centres and restaurant. Tucked away in a quiet street, which perfectly balances the busy Japan lifestyle! Staff are friendly and accommodating.
5 stars to the housekeeping staff for doing a great job, they always had a smile on their face.
Would certainly stay again!

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Jin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 August 2017

It was difficult to find a reasonably priced hotel in Tokyo allowing for three occupancies. The room was a decent size as you would expect in Asia. The beds were comfortable but the pillows were not so great as they are filled with beads. The room was clean but you can still find hair under the bedsheets on the mattress! Our room had a window that looked out to a wall and you can hear the noise from the room next door. Thankfully the neighbors were not too noisy. Staff was polite but no one offered to take any baggage up to our rooms for us. There was a language barrier so interactions were brief. This is common on the streets of Tokyo as many did not speak English.
We took advantage of the breakfast option and it was money well spent. Though the hotel location was very convenient, not many eateries are opened early in the morning. The breakfast served was aesthetically pleasing as well as delicious. If you're looking for a comfortable place to stay and can navigate the town on your own, this hotel is a good place to stay.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank Ronny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews