We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent, small room, great view, wonderful location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Shinjuku Prince Hotel
Ranked #13 of 83 Hotels / Ryokan in Shinjuku
Reviewed July 31, 2017 via mobile

My family stayed only one night in a "triple" room that was very small. If you stay on a high floor, try to get a room facing the Gracery Hotel so you can see the giant Godzilla head on the roof as well as the night life of Shinjuku at night. Shinjuku is a great place to hang out, eat and shop, so I'd say the location is the best thing about this hotel. Overall, I doubt I'd stay there again as the price is high for what you get.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank joelgs23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
新宿PH事業戦略, マネージャー at Shinjuku Prince Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2017

Dear joelgs23,

Thank you very much for staying at Shinjuku Prince Hotel and appreciate for your precious time to share your thoughts regarding your stay.
As you have mentioned our hotel has a view of both east (Godzilla side) and west (skycrapers side) of Shinjuku. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed the view and also the easy access to the transportation hubs and the entertainment area.

We hope to have a chance to serve you again in the future and if there is anything that we can assist, please feel free to contact us.

Yours sincerely,

Omotenashi desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (989)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 990 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2017

I visited this hotel and not only is it the biggest hotel I have stayed, the rooms, service, and breakfast were on point. I really had a nice time and was amazed by the size and how good the hotel is. I would recommend this hotel to visitors who are looking for a nice place to spend some time in Tokyo you won't regret it

Room Tip: Come and see for yourself
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank odein4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
新宿PH事業戦略, おもてなしデスク at Shinjuku Prince Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2017

Dear odein4,

Thank you very much for staying at Prince Hotels & Resorts.
We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay in Tokyo and it will be our pleasure if you would consider staying at one of the Prince Hotel group hotel for your future trip.
Again, thank you very much for your precious time to share your thoughts and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Omotenashi desk
Shinjuku Prince Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is in a good location about 5 minutes from Shinjuku main station (use east exit)
I do think it is overpriced though after staying a few days at an APA hotel nearby, the APA hotel had smaller rooms but offers better value.

Was not impressed with the staff at reception, usually at other hotels have stayed at if the room is available if you are early they will let you take it, This hotel had the room ready but wanted extra ¥3000.

Had trouble connecting to their wifi, staff offered no assistance and just handed be a piece of paper with a number to call the help desk, after seeing my reaction they called the number for me but still handed the phone to me, for Japan I think this is very bad service.

The good side it is close to many restaurants, bars, nightlife, shopping and transport.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
1  Thank Harry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
新宿PH事業戦略, Omotenashi Desk at Shinjuku Prince Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017

Dear Harry P,

Thank you very much for staying at the Shinjuku Prince Hotel.
We apologize for any inconvenience caused from the service of our staff.
Your comment has been shared thorough the hotel in order to improve our service standard.
Again, we appreciate for your precious time to share your thoughts, and hope to have a chance to serve you again in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Omotenashi Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2017

Great location, walking distance to Shinjuku station - 5 minutes from the east exit. Lots of great places to eat, plenty to see. Typical Tokyo sized room that suited our needs perfectly. A little overpriced. Clean and comfortable but they need to pay some attention to the inadequate ventilation in the bathroom. Helpful and friendly english speaking staff.

Great place to base yourself for day trips

Room Tip: 12th floor was perfectly adequate
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelbournePam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2017 via mobile

Booked 4 nights at this hotel mainly for its location. However the rooms are small with extremely small toilets that make you feel like you are on a cruise ship.

Having lots of luggage we could not stay long, and with no rooms available for upgrades we were forced to check out after 2nd night to look for bigger hotels.

What irritated me was also because they do not provide boiling kettle but instead you have to make your way to the lift lobby for hot water, and not every level has it.

Lack of amenities and size forced us to check out early.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
4  Thank KWoNi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shinjuku
Shinjuku
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel
#12 of 83 in Shinjuku
1,354 reviews
Shinjuku
Citadines Central Shinjuku Tokyo
Shinjuku
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinjuku
Hotel Gracery Shinjuku
Hotel Gracery Shinjuku
#5 of 83 in Shinjuku
1,403 reviews
Shinjuku
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo
#8 of 83 in Shinjuku
4,061 reviews
Shinjuku
Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shinjuku Prince Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shinjuku Prince Hotel

Address: 1-30-1 Kabukicho, Shinjuku 160-8487, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Shinjuku > Shinjuku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Shinjuku
Price Range: ₱6,588 - ₱30,159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Shinjuku Prince Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 571
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shinjuku - a city constantly on the move. Here in this fast-paced subcenter of Tokyo, you'll find the striking, brick-colored tower of the Shinjuku Prince Hotel, which boasts 571 guest rooms and the trendy shops of the Seibu Shinjuku PePe. Located near the towering Tokyo Metropolitan City Hall, this elegant hotel is just a few minutes walk from the skyscrapers of the financial district and the neon lights of the famous Kabuki-cho, a constantly humming nightlife quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan), Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, JAPANiCAN, Ctrip TA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shinjuku Prince Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Hotel Shinjuku
Prince Hotel Tokyo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing