We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Shinjuku Prince Hotel
Ranked #13 of 83 Hotels / Ryokan in Shinjuku
Reviewed June 29, 2017

I cannot find words to describe my stay at Shinjuku Prince Hotel . Experience of a lifetime.Location fantastic and the room clean comfortable pleasing.I was there in May this year 2017 the first stop of a very long trip. This was a great and wonderful start to my holiday. The staff are so welcoming, accommodating. They listen and provide you with the service you require.I did not want to leave this hotel. I felt so at home. They were like family. Special mention must go to Nao Nakazawa for the extent of her customer service.She was so beautiful helping us with every query we had from flights and other issues we encountered. Just patiently helped with a smile.If only every hotel had a Nao the world will be a better place. I recommend please stay in this hotel ..it will impact you for a long time..pleasant memories.. thank you to the hotel and management.Jeanette & Peter Kearney

Room Tip: All the rooms are very accommodating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jeanette k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (991)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 991 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2017 via mobile

This place is really well located in Tokyo. It is right next to Shinjuku station allowing easy train rides around the city. There is a very cool district right next door with amazing bars and restaurants.

The staff were really good. Food for breakfast was ok.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled on business
Thank prof_hutchinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2017

This hotel is very small compared to the other hotels I stayed in Tokyo. Lot of amenities in the room didn't work properly. It was dusty. I didn't bring my luggage to the hotel after reading all comments before in the internet. It was damn true that if you have two suitcases lying on ground you can't move. This is that small. I didn't had food so no comments. We stayed one night and it is conveniently located to all JR railway stations. We took marunouchi line to Tokyo for our Nozomi train. Quite easy from prince hotel. I would not return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baabhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2017

It is located in the heart of Shinjuku. You can access to anywhere very easily. But it was a bit noisy at night since it is very close to the game center. Staffs are helpful. They room is tiny but very clean. A bit old but still recommend it to ppl who visit Tokyo

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JaniceAuYeung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2017

Room was clean and relatively spacious for a Japanese hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff with "omotenashi" spirit. Unfortunately, the narrow street fronting the hotel had limited space for tour bus loading and unloading.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Hsono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shinjuku
Shinjuku
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel
#12 of 83 in Shinjuku
1,355 reviews
Shinjuku
Citadines Central Shinjuku Tokyo
Shinjuku
Hotel Gracery Shinjuku
Hotel Gracery Shinjuku
#5 of 83 in Shinjuku
1,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinjuku
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku
Shinjuku
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo
#8 of 83 in Shinjuku
4,069 reviews
Shinjuku
Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shinjuku Prince Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shinjuku Prince Hotel

Address: 1-30-1 Kabukicho, Shinjuku 160-8487, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Shinjuku > Shinjuku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Shinjuku
Price Range: ₱6,599 - ₱29,746 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Shinjuku Prince Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 571
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shinjuku - a city constantly on the move. Here in this fast-paced subcenter of Tokyo, you'll find the striking, brick-colored tower of the Shinjuku Prince Hotel, which boasts 571 guest rooms and the trendy shops of the Seibu Shinjuku PePe. Located near the towering Tokyo Metropolitan City Hall, this elegant hotel is just a few minutes walk from the skyscrapers of the financial district and the neon lights of the famous Kabuki-cho, a constantly humming nightlife quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan), Agoda, Hotels.com, JAPANiCAN, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shinjuku Prince Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Hotel Shinjuku
Prince Hotel Tokyo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing