We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shinjuku Kuyakushomae Capsule Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo(Shinjuku)
US$226
US$161
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$303
US$72
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$159
US$96
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$133
Rakuten Travel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$62
US$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Shinjuku Prince Hotel(Shinjuku)
US$174
US$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$178
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$507
US$383
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$257
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
RIHGA Royal Hotel Tokyo(Shinjuku)
US$175
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (434)
Filter reviews
434 results
Traveler rating
82
214
99
21
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
214
99
21
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyour luggagelocker keyone nightalarm clockshoe lockerslight sleeperfemale floorlocker arearemove your shoescoin opprivate showermen and womenfourth floornormal hotelbring earplugsbit hard to findmister donut
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 434 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2016

We stayed here on our last night in Japan purely for the capsule experience. The hotel is basically designed for overnight stays only and is fairly compact. The capsules themselves are an unusual experience but fun nonetheless! The bath (men) was amazing! Just don't be afraid to get your jocks off in front of randoms!

Room Tip: Beware the TV channels!
  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

Fortunately for me, I just stayed for one night during my late night arrival in Shinjuku. It is located at the middle of pub and disco bar. For me, it was the worst place that I stayed in Japan. Everything is narrow, including locker and shoes locker. For you who is traveling with couples, better to rent a hous outside the city rather than stay at the hotel like this. On the other hand, if you are traveling alone, maybe it is the right choice.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Rhyando A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2016 via mobile

Staying in a capsule hotel is a cool experience and I recommend it but not for more than one night, if you can afford it. True it is cheaper than a hotel and as a result it is mostly younger folk/20 somethings there. But it is noisy. My cell was by the bathroom and well past 1 am ladies were showering and drying their hair. Few capsule hotels have women's floors so if you want this experience definitely stay here. The bathroom was clean and provided toiletries including toothbrushes. You put your belongings on a locker and your bigger bags stay in a common area. What I did was I sent my luggage on to my next hotel in Kyoto using a luggage forwarding service and I brought only a few things in a pack to the capsule. Also I initially had trouble finding the hotel. But there is an English pub in the same group of buildings and it is easier to find. It was also close to Subande which is a subway stop.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled solo
Thank Elizabeth m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

What an experience! Large capsules provide a comfortable space to rest whilst the hotel itself has many amenities for a low cost layover in Tokyo. It is clean and well looked after.

It is mere feet from the largest train station in the world (however you won't hear the trains) and could not be better situated.

Stayed: September 2015, traveled solo
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2016 via mobile

When I booked this hotel, I was a little nervous but really it wasn't as bad as I feared. Firstly finding it was a little difficult and when you walk out of Shinjuku station, it is very daunting but once you get your bearings it's not so bad. The location is absolutely perfect, there's lots of bars and restaurants within walking distance and of course the train station is about ten minutes walk away.
The down sides are that you have to check in and out every day and the locker system is a real pain as there is no room to store your stuff and it's always crowded so it's difficult to get to your locker and get changed. But besides that I found it to be an affordable and unique way to see Tokyo.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled solo
Thank rob s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews