We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Different Taste from New York Branches”
Review of LUKE'S Omotesando

LUKE'S Omotesando
Ranked #6 of 50 Quick Bites in Shibuya
Price range: $7 - $13
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Description: Lobster shack serving sustainable seafood straight from the source. First opened in Manhattan in 2009.
Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

Ive been to 2 different branches in Lukes lobster New York back in August 2012 and the experience was excellent. I was disappointed after trying the Tokyo branch as the taste was very different. To be more specific, it was bland, hardly any butter, and the bun was cold. Am assuming the Japan configuration was altered to meet the japanese cultures taste.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank mansellos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (357)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

129 - 133 of 357 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2016

long queue and waiting
also table finding difficult
but the tasty Lobster deserve this
but for seating they another branch may ease that
prices for us as tourist is moderate
staff very good

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank bnghanem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile

I was expecting more but it tastes average. The lobster was succulent but it tastes bland. I'll only have it once and never return.

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank Millie978
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile

The queue was long. So we decided to join the crowd. We asked for the roll, chips and drink. I thought we'll get fresh cooked chips, but given a bag of packaged potato chips. The roll look good for photo, but that's it. The meat was cold and bland. Poor quality. Skip it.

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank JamesNoah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 10, 2016 via mobile

I have a high expectation for this because I have watched several TV shows that recommended this , but it isn't as good as I thought. And it's actually kinda expensive.

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank thomas_hkfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed LUKE'S Omotesando also viewed

 

Been to LUKE'S Omotesando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.