We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$338
US$213
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
US$439
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 07/28
US$123
US$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$241
US$167
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 07/25
US$216
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$578
US$324
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$329
US$273
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$220
US$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$130
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (3,359)
Filter reviews
3,359 results
Traveler rating
2,523
637
131
43
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,523
637
131
43
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungebay viewrubber duckfish markethamarikyu gardensdiamond memberglass wallturn down serviceshiodome stationfloor to ceiling windowslobby barwalking distancebeautiful hotelfavorite hoteltsukiji marketfour seasonspark hyatt
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 3,359 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

This was our third stay at The Conrad and as usual, they did not disappoint us! This hotel has the best service, best staff and best location in Tokyo!
You are always greeted as if they have known you forever and the entire staff goes out of their way to make sure you are perfectly taken care of.
If possible, stay on the Executive Floor, the Executive Lounge is the best we have ever been to, the food is delicious and plentiful, done in beautiful Japanese style.
Also, Fukiko Matsuzaka, Concierge, Front Office, is amazing! We exchanged several emails to confirm her arrangement of a private day tour to Nikko, including our guide, Izumi (wonderful!), train tickets and a car and driver in Nikko. It was all done perfectly and Fukiko could not have done a better job. We enjoyed meeting her and she was even kind enough to come out to say goodbye when we were leaving.
All in all, you couldn't ask for a better place to stay, we will definitely go back!
Thank you to all the Conrad Staff for a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: A room facing the water and Hamarikyu Gardens is worth it!
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dpeets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Services R, Conrad Tokyo at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Thank you for choosing Conrad Tokyo and sharing your experience with other travelers. I am glad to read that our team were able to show you their usual generous Japanese hospitality.
Japan in generally is a fantastic country for hospitality, and we are glad that you were able to experience this first hand.
We certainly hope you will choose to stay with us again on your next visit to Tokyo.
Come back soon and we look forward to serving you again, hopefully in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Hotel location is perfect. It is Walking distant from Hamarikyu Gardens. Very close to Tokyo train station. We used the train as our transportation from place to place with 3 days pass.

Our room was on the 35th floor overlooking the rainbow bridge and the Sumida river. It is spacious, clean, and the linens are extremely crisp and white. This is very important to me!

At night the maid leaves you a cotton night robe by the bed and a couple to tiny teddy bears which I thought it was cute gift.

Hotel is very contemporary and bussy. Staff are very polite, courteous, and go out of their ways to help you.
Breakfast was included in our stay. So does the afternoon tea which was from 3-5 pm and the evening drink from 6-8 pm.

I would like to extend my gratitude to Haruka in the tea lounge, to Anri in the breakfast restaurant, and to Yukiko in the reception desk.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Nuha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Services R, Conrad Tokyo at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us in Conrad Tokyo. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, your room, the magnificent view and service experience. I am very proud to hear that our team took good care of you and I can assure you that I will share the good comments with them.
For us it is always important to hear what our guests thinks in order for us to improve and we will continue doing so in the future. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Conrad Tokyo, hopefully sometime in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Hard to criticize anything about the Conrad. Rooms are marvelous. Great decor, wonderful bathroom with separate tub, and beds that out of this world. Light system easy to figure out. Breakfast in the Executive Lounge is great. Spend a little more and stay on the water-side of the hotel. View is spectacular. The only strange thing I’d point to is how long check-in and check-out takes. It’s because of the computer system. Must be DOS-based!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
1  Thank kev1438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Services R, Conrad Tokyo at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us in Conrad Tokyo. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your room, the magnificent view and breakfast at Executive Lounge. All 290 guest rooms and suites boast minimalist Japanese design, the latest technology and panoramic views over Tokyo. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Conrad Tokyo, hopefully sometime in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Walking from Shimbashi station, it was difficult to find. Entrance had such a small sign that I had to walk around. Possibly the hotel expects everyone arrives by cars.

Event halls are completely separated from hotel itself and located on ground level whilst hotel rooms are on higher levels.

I was not impressed by hotel staff or service although it is supposed to be an expensive good hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
Thank NYLON_nomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Conrad - Tokyo was probably the best hotel I've ever stayed at - beyond the hotel itself, our room and the general accommodations all of which were perfect, the staff stood at as the most welcoming people I've ever met...

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Brynjar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Services R, Conrad Tokyo at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for staying at Conrad Tokyo. We are delighted to read that you satisfied with your room and Staff. We constantly strive to serve our guests in ways that cater to their needs, and we are very happy that our team member were able to make your stay comfortable.
We hope to welcome you back to Conrad Tokyo on your next visit to the city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews