We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Candeo Hotels Tokyo Roppongi
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveler rating
10
23
3
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
23
3
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop onsenrose goldamenities providedreasonable sizea great stayminute walkone nightnarita airportgreat locationwesternerssaunaroppongieateriespillowsconveniencebathmetro
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for 5 days and very happy to return.

Rooms - Typically small but the bed was large and can sleep 3 comfortably. They replenish your amenities daily regardless whether you use it or not.

Location - It's downhill / uphill back up to the main road to Roppongi Station. It's a quiet and near Roppongi Hills and Hard Rock.

Others - Really nice Onsen (Spa, Sauna & an open-air bath) that you can use to relax. Only 2 laundry machines but you can check its status and availability from your room TV. It's an extremely helpful TV that displays recommended times, peak times for breakfast, etc.

As with most of Tokyo, food, drinks, amenities can be found within 2-3 min.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Azxel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here whilst in Tokyo. Small rooms but a very new hotel. The rooms have basic amenities and are small / cosy. Don't expect wardrobe or a safe. The bathroom is very small but high tech. Hotel is clean and simple. Great location. 5 mins walk from the station. Lots of restaurants and bars nearby, all within 5 min walking distance. Recommend staying here if in Tokyo.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Kiki424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were only in Tokyo 2 nights so I chose Roppongi as it mentioned good restaurants and nightlife. We ended up taking taxis & subway to Shibuya and Shinjuku but still liked Candeo Roppongi as it was a bit quieter.
The reception greeting by the very helpful man from Iraq put us in a good mood for the stay, he had perfect English which made it easy to get instructions in places to visit and forward train bookings.
The room was small as was the bathroom by western standards but we were 2 adults & a child and the bed was massive so we all piled into that! The little capsule bathrooms are compact but still manage to have a Japanese toilet much to our daughters delight!
There were lots of amenities provided in the room and it was cosy.
Breakfast was ok nothing special but was included in our rate.
There is a restaurant a door or 2 down that they cook everything over hay, would recommend trying this for dinner!
All in all Candeo was good value in a massive city.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank Caroline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The main reason I booked this hotel was to use their much advertised onsite Onsen, japanese bath.

Unfortunately, people with tattoos are not allowed in the baths. While I appreciate the cultural sensitivity of tattoos in Japan, many westerners sport tattoos. The hotel would do well to overtly warn potential guests that tats are not allowed in the baths. They do have a warning but it is buried in their website.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
Thank jonathon58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed two nights at Candeo Roppongi and it's my new favorite! The property is very new, all the amenities are gleaming and in top shape, and the staff is very welcoming. I loved that it was right around the corner from the Roppongi subway stop for daytime sightseeing but also on a quiet strip away from hectic Tokyo -- we were able to walk to dinner very easily (Savoy one night and Joumon Roppongi the other) with so many excellent restaurants within 5-10min walking distance. Mori Art Museum/City View/Roppongi Hills is also a very close walk. Like most Tokyo spaces, the rooms are tiny but they have nice little touches like comfy PJs and toiletries laid out for you and an incredible view of Tokyo (with the Tokyo Tower) from the window. The best part though is the rooftop onsen bath that overlooks the city. Again, so clean and lots of showers and make-up stations to do your hair, etc. afterwards. I made sure to make a visit every night post-aggressive sightseeing for my sore muscles. Also recommend doing the breakfast buffet the next morning (it can be hard finding a good western breakfast easily in Japan to start your day and this one is delicious and has great variety). Perfect stay!

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews