We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great blend of history,culture and modern life”

Tokyo Localized - Free Walking Tour in Tokyo & More
Ranked #4 of 32 Tours in Chiyoda
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Coming to our Free Walking Tour, you will have an amazing opportunity to get to know history, culture, food, and lifestyle of an Old and New Tokyo. We would like to bring you a truly local experience so that you would love Tokyo as much as we do. Get Tokyo Localized Now!
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Had a great tour with Hiroshi very good communicator. Gave us a lot of information in a very lively manner. Don’t miss it.

Thank seyyahKohChang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tokyolocalized, Manager at Tokyo Localized - Free Walking Tour in Tokyo & More, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Thank you for coming to our tour, and writing the review. We're glad to hear that you had wonderful time with our local, Hiroshi. Hope we will see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (453)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"excellent guide"
in 4 reviews
"valuable information"
in 3 reviews
"confucian temple"
in 3 reviews
"japanese culture and history"
in 4 reviews
"ueno park"
in 8 reviews
"amazing city"
in 3 reviews
"fluent in english"
in 3 reviews
"three hours"
in 5 reviews
"great introduction"
in 5 reviews
"different parts"
in 3 reviews
"point of view"
in 3 reviews
"japanese rice"
in 3 reviews
"hiroshi"
in 60 reviews
"dai"
in 38 reviews
"miriam"
in 13 reviews
"tokyo"
in 116 reviews
"ameyoko"
in 3 reviews
Filter

268 - 272 of 453 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018

Very informative and interesting! Learned lots of things about Japan that were very helpful during the rest of my trip.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank travelerJ5478TK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tokyolocalized, Manager at Tokyo Localized - Free Walking Tour in Tokyo & More, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Thank you for coming to our walking tour! We try our best to inform all the information which the tourist need when they visit to Tokyo, Japan. Hope you had wonderful time during your trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Recommend this tour as it gives you an introduction to Japanese history and culture. Miriam our Chinese guide was friendly and spoke English very well, apparently she studied in London. Each place we visited was accompanied by relevant information and she encouraged us to participate in some of the ceremonies at the shrine we visited. Any questions we had she tried to answer. It was well paced and she linked each stop with the next one. If we have time we will do another of the tours before we leave Tokyo.

Thank MsThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tokyolocalized, Manager at Tokyo Localized - Free Walking Tour in Tokyo & More, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Thank you for coming to our walking tour and writing a review! We're happy to hear that you had wonderful time with our guide Miriam. She is one of our best locals, with a charming smile. Hope we will see you soon at our other tours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

It was beautiful weather and the guide was in time and very relaxed. He waited for everyone. We saw an interesting part of Tokyo. Sometimes it was very crowded. We enjoyed the tour.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank hvachterberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tokyolocalized, Manager at Tokyo Localized - Free Walking Tour in Tokyo & More, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Thank you for coming to the tour! Hope you had wonderful time with our local and saw beautiful cheery blossoms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018

I made three different tours with Tokyo Localized in different days, and got a very positive impression. If you are spending a few days in Tokyo, is the best way to leanr about the city, its history, traditions, lifestyle and local tips.
Our tour guide every day was Dai, he showed his knowledge and patience, especially with big groups, and made tours interesting, dinamic and full of information.
Highly recommended.

Thank Danrcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chi P, Manager at Tokyo Localized - Free Walking Tour in Tokyo & More, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Awesome to hear that you made it to three of our different tours. Dai was very happy to read your review. It will help him keep up this spirit and continue provide excellent performance to our tourists. Thank you so much for joining the tour and taking your time to help us spread a good word.Hope you have a great time during this beautiful season in Tokyo.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tokyo Localized - Free Walking Tour in Tokyo & More also viewed

 

Been to Tokyo Localized - Free Walking Tour in Tokyo & More? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing