We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
₱3,622
No prepayment needed
Official Hotel Site
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Ryan D
Baguio, Philippines

Awesome family vacation!

Review of Kasagpan
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks agovia mobile
Perfect location to view sunsets from the restaurant, bar and infinity pool! Rooms and amenities for big groups, family, couple and backpackers are well designed and well maintained. Food is awesome. A wide variety of food at a very reasonable price. Customer service is world class! Hospitable Filipino at it’s best!
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Traveled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
₱1,951
  • Priceline
    ₱1,454
  • Agoda.com
    ₱1,371
  • Expedia.com
    ₱1,708
1.7 km from Kasagpan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
₱3,128
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₱3,128
  • Trip.com
    ₱2,256
  • Expedia.com
    ₱2,507
2.6 km from Kasagpan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
₱2,445
  • Priceline
    ₱4,648
  • Vio.com
    ₱2,170
  • Hotels.com
    ₱4,231
2.4 km from Kasagpan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
₱3,600
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
3.3 km from Kasagpan
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
    ₱1,500
  • Hotels.com
2.9 km from Kasagpan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Facade
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
    ₱1,551
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Kasagpan
Free Wifi
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
    ₱1,094
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Kasagpan
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
    ₱1,250
  • Priceline
1.4 km from Kasagpan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
    ₱2,836
  • Priceline
5.5 km from Kasagpan
Free parking
Pool
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₱680
3.2 km from Kasagpan
View more hotels in Tagbilaran City
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveler rating
59
25
9
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
59
25
9
2
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 97 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2024

Not what I expected, but it turned out to be a great time! Ate Juvy and the staff were great. The girls working OJT were shy, nervous, entertaining and interactive. Ms K provided great transportation and knowledge about the various spots we visited.

All in all, it is a nice, quiet and secluded place. Our balcony opened to a view of the ocean. The property and rooms are well kept and very clean. I would definitely visit again!

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 6, 2024

Another stay at this Beautiful Resort!!!
This resort is a must stay, it is Immaculate!
The Two pools very clean, the grounds spotless and very well kept, the rooms very very clean and comfy, amazing sunsets, great evening romantic swimming! the food very yummy and well prepared and presented, all the staff go over and beyond in there pleasantness and are a joy to talk to, they make you feel very welcome and like a friend...
The ambiance here is a must to experience,
I LOVE THIS RESORT
Thank you for another great and memorable stay !

Room tip: AMAZING SUNSETS FROM THE POOL! GREAT FOOD.
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 8, 2024 via mobile

What a beautiful place to stay. The grounds are meticulous! Pools were beautiful..and sunsets were abonus! Can't say enough a out how wonderful and welcoming the staff are. Mario, Joey, Irene, Eileen and Bea were so hospitable! The food was so delicious! Love the ribs! Bea is a great chef. Everyone treated us like family. Thank you for a great stay! Annie

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 166annz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 27, 2023

Found this resort by chance ( looked on Google maps ) as we were on a Bohol/Tarsiers tour, so stayed here for two Nights, and so glad we did!
I was surprised how close to the Seaport it is, only about ten minutes in our tour car!
On arrival we were shown all the rooms they had to offer, and opted to stay in one of the rooms poolside, Prices were good, the room is basic, very clean, has a small and well needed fridge , and of course Aircon, overall the room was quite romantic, and well laid out, a separate Shower room/CR, again, very clean and of good decor. I could not infract fault the room in anyway.
The Resort has Two very nice large pools, ( i think there was a smaller one to for kids ?) Luckily for us, a large party left the day we arrived and we and only one other couple were there, the pools were very clean, and really enjoyable, overlooking the sea and Sunset which made for some great photos, it was very quiet here and our first day/night stay was amazing, i thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
We took a Trike to the town center to buy a few things, the ride was about 20 minutes and was 20 peso per person, very cheap!
We ate in at the the Resorts restaurant and found it to be honest a bit pricey! but the food was very good and well presented and tasty,
We were told when we checked in there are stairs at the back of the resort down to the beach? well stairs down to some very sharp rocks was about it, not that it was an issue, as the resort itself is enough, there is a VERY SMALL sandy beach just outside of the resort, but all the time we was there, it was very busy with local families.
The Next day we had Breakfast at the resort and was surprised there is NO free breakfast here?, which is a first for me? usually A free breakfast is the 'Norm'? again was pricy but its ok, no biggy!
To Sum Up this is a really Nice Resort, very clean, was being swept and tidied constantly, staff were very very friendly, happy to help and made our stay pleasant
The only Very slight negatives are i found the food a little pricy and no free breakfast, so if your here for a while food cost will really add up, but this is not a big deal, the quality of the food makes up for it i guess, it was very nice,
I will 100% stay here again and quite look forward to it, I was a little surprised to find this little Gem really in the middle of nowhere !
I would like to thank all at Kasagpan to make our short stay here very very nice and relaxing.

Room tip: Make sure you have a camera, as The pool at Sunset makes for some Great Photos!
Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 7, 2023 via mobile

I had to delay arrival here at the very last minute because of health issues, but when I was able to travel 3 days later the owner/managers were absolutely amazing by not charging me for non arrival for 3 days, I did inform them of my problems and they were well within their rights to charge me. Please don’t take advantage of their good nature though.
The grounds, swimming pools and food here are also exceptional, slight negative, the rooms are a bit basic but still great value for money.

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank JS-JN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews