We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TR3ATS Guest House - Bohol(Tagbilaran City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/26
US$16
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Soledad Suites(Tagbilaran City)
Free cancellation until 07/26
US$41
US$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chriscentville Hotel(Tagbilaran City)
Free cancellation until 07/25
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Marcelina's Guest House(Tagbilaran City)(Great Value!)
US$34
US$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Darunday Manor(Tagbilaran City)(Great Value!)
US$24
US$17
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vest Grand Suites(Tagbilaran City)
US$26
US$20
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wregent Plaza Hotel(Tagbilaran City)
US$20
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveler rating
42
16
6
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
16
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall resortinfinity poolnight lifealona beachcozy placetrike ridestayed for nightsvisit boholtagbilaran airportpaznoisetoursphilippineswifimscomfort
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2016

We only booked to stay here one night before catching the early morning ferry to Siquijor. Upon arriving we did have a little bit of a problem checking in; as we had booked two seperate rooms on one booking, the property had only reserved one room. Luckily they had another available. The rooms were large, spacious and clean and we really liked the bathroom behind the glass door. The pool was more than ample and the views across the ocean were lovely. There were nice benches on different levels to watch the sunset and the bar area was large and a nice setting. The beach itself was not up to much but this was to be expected. The staff were all friendly and helpful. We decided against going to Panglao Island and instead spent the afternoon and evening at the hotel. We met fellow travellers and spent our time in the bar area. The food itself was delicious - finding a peanut butter crunch ice cream on the menu was a real highlight for us. The owner was very kind and created a welcoming atmosphere where guests wanted to spend time in the communal bar area. During dinner, the owner brought us a free dish of kinilaw to share - this was absolutely delicious and was soon all finished. The owner, without prompting, kindly re-filled the dish. The meals were reasonably priced and good portions. Breakfast was ample. I would recommend staying here before onwards journeys - it's relaxing despite the surrondings which looked a little rough. The free shuttle to the ferry terminal was an extra bonus and a nice touch by the resort. They were very helpful and prompt.

Room Tip: Request one of the rooms closer to the seafront - though all have good views
  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cerijones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 February 2016

We loved our stay in Kasagpan! The resort grounds are gorgeous and peaceful, the view is pure bliss, food is delicious and fresh, staff (specially the lady owner) are friendly, helpful and understanding. Our stay there was really near to perfect, you get a sense of time like if it stopped the minute you step there. It's perfect if you want to stay away from the crowds and noises and party life, it's for relaxing and for replenishing your spirit. Situated just 10min away from airport by car, on the seaside, the sound of waves and the starry night sky/sunny blue skies combined with the quietness makes your meals at their open air restaurant a romantic and special. Lady owner (can't remember her name) asked if we wanted fresh tuna on the grill ready for us when we would be back in the evening from our tour the following day (which we said yes) and when we got back from the tour grilled tuna with fresh grilled vegetables and rice was served shortly after we sat on our table. We would love to go back (and mom is eager to join us if we do..) if the opportunity comes in a future!

Stayed: August 2015
Thank Diellebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

Went to Kasagpan on a family trip this January 2016. Had an amazing time there, from the warm welcome to the wistful goodbyes. The staff are very friendly, there are pre-arranged tours which makes it easier especially for first time tourists, the rooms are fabulous! The bathroom is ingenious (you get a foot massage while enjoying a shower) , the ambience is totally zen and most of all the owners are gracious, very hospitable and entertaining! Would absolutely go back!

Stayed: January 2016, traveled with family
Thank kirzayn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 December 2015

We were drawn to Kasagpan because of the great TA reviews but couldn't book a twin room online on the dates we wanted so we ended up chancing it by turning up on the Sunday we arrived to see if they had room for 4 nights (Mon-Thurs). Our luck was in and we paid upfront, but when we arrived after our tour on the Monday (booked through our other accommodation but FYI the whole driver and a car for the day in Tagbilaran for 2500 PHP is standard as we did ask around), we realised that the building site next door was indeed active and unfortunately the 4 days we had planned to just chill by the pool and hang out at the hotel wasn't as peaceful as we'd hoped for as they were building the hotel extension 8am-5pm.

BUT - Recognize that this is a "soft opening" period (according to the details in the welcome pack in the rooms) so expect that this will be an absolutely great hotel once all the work is done. It is a really nice, new hotel and the sunsets can be spectacular. It's clean and the bunglows/cottages/apartments are very nice. Our lock was dodgy on the door but it was a new door and we felt safe in the area so it wasn't an issue. Wifi was OK, and the groundsman/caretaker of the property does an amazing job keeping the garden area looking lovely.

General customer service is average vs. amazing, but would recommend to others overall for the price, location, view. In a few months, once all the work is finished, this will be a top hotel and a lovely quiet paradise perfect for those days you just want to chill out in the sun by a pool and relax.

Unfortunately for us, we viewed it on a Sunday (when the workmen were on holiday) and wasn't warned about the work (disappointing) so it was just a surprise with the noise etc.

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Meg-British
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 November 2015

They say Bohol is a really advisable place in the Philippines because it has amazing landscapes, white beaches, historic heritage and even exotic animals. This is all true, but it is even better if you enjoy it staying in Kasagpan. Its incredible sunsets, comfortable rooms, good food and familiy atmosphere make this little resort a wonderful experience. Really good and not expensive.

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Misdonchos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews