We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$31
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/06/22
Hotels.com
$31
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/06/22
Agoda.com
$20
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity$31
Trip.com$25
Orbitz.com$31
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveler rating
6
13
4
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
6
13
4
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 24 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2018 via mobile

We got there at 12, they let us check in early which was nice. Has plenty of hot water, plenty of cold air conditioning and the price was reasonable. You have to pay for breakfast but that’s alright it was cheap and good. Wifi works really good aswell and never cut out once

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank DrBryano
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 15, 2018 via mobile

After getting stuck in Tagbilaran when a tropical storm was coming in my boyfriend and I stayed at the Wregent as we couldn’t get off the island the day we wanted to. It’s a very short walk-in distance from the pier and airport, and situated close to 2 malls and other places to eat and shop. There’s a 24h convenience store across the street that sells everything you could need and dining nearby. The lobby was beautiful and the staff were very good. We had booked online and prepaid our stay, but after looking at our confirmation email discovered we had accidentally booked a room with two twin beds. We went to the hotel 2 hours before check in to see if they had any rooms we could change to with one double instead of the twin beds, and the front desk kindly upgraded us to a better room with one larger bed at no additional charge. They also let us check in early as it was storming it and we were walking with our backpacks. The room had great air conditioning, a very comfortable bed, and a nice private bathroom. Although I would say the room was quite clean, there were a TON of spider webs and spiders. You could tell thy dusting hadn’t been done for quite some time. The lamps and tables on either side of the bed had spiders and webs and shower had webs in ever corner. Otherwise the stay was great. The cafe downstairs also has quite good food, and makes real brewed coffee and espresso drinks.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank jennas584
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 11, 2017 via mobile

stayed here for one night on 6-10-17. I booked a standard double room through hotels.com for the cost of about $25 after all the fees and taxes. This seems to be in line with what they would charge you if you just came in off the street and tried to book the same room. I was already in town, so I did get to take a look at the room before I actually booked.
The room itself is fairly spacious. The room I got had two twin size beds. The beds were rather comfortable and I did manage to get a good night's sleep. While our room was facing the Main Street , there really was not that much noise intrusion. Of course the roosters crowing at 4 in the morning could be heard in the room. LOL. the bathrooms are of the wet bathroom type which is very common in most of Asia. The toilets are Western design so there is no squatting in case you are worried about that. The water pressure I did find to be lacking, and it probably took a good five minutes of running the water before I could get hot water out of the shower.
The staff was kind and courteous and got us into and out of our rooms in the timely manner. There is a security guard at the front door 24/7 and the hotel is within easy walking distance of many restaurants and stores.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank Mike I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 9, 2017 via mobile

We stayed the last night of our holiday in this hotel in order to have an easy connection to the airport. The hotel is in the centre at the main road of Tagbilaran so you can do your last shopping end find a place to eat easily.
The room was really clean and spacy enough with a large bed. The airco was not loud, easy to sleep with. The staff was friendly and helpful.
The only disadvantage was that the free airport shuttle started at 8am and we had to leave at 7 to the airport... this was nicely solved by the staff with holding a few tricycles.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Roel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 17, 2017

The hotel is strategically located, less than 10 minutes away from the Tagbilaran airport, a stone's throw away from establishments (banks, BQ mall).

The staff are courteous and efficient. The room is clean and spacious.

They have free wifi although the signal weakens when you're in the room.

There is an elevator which is a must for our group since we have a PWD with us.

The shower area though is quite dark since there is only one light inside the bathroom. And the water in the shower was not hot anymore in the morning, unlike the night we arrived. In addition, when we came back to the room after having our breakfast, the bathroom smelled cigarette smoke! we suspected that it was because of the exhaust fan. we just sprayed cologne to counter the smell since we are about to check out anyway.

the dining area is quite small but cozy. their breakfast is good and reasonably-priced.omelette is good! had baby back ribs at lunch and it is great! their best-selling banana-chocolate shake lived up to its being a best seller!

The staff, though, took a loooong time giving us the bill with four senior citizen discounts in the computation, lol!

They have a parking lot but it is quite small, can accommodate six vehicles only.

Room tip: request for room near the wifi router
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank wengbau
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews