We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$33
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/22/22
Booking.com
$32
View deal
Trip.com
$25
View deal
Priceline$26
Hotels.com$33
FindHotel$69
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveler rating
32
71
61
11
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
32
71
61
11
10
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 185 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2019 via mobile

I booked a de luxe room over the internet and got a really inexpensive rate. I attended the 80th birthday of my aunt. The room was tiny but new and clean. For the price, I cannot complain. Yes. I will be back!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Cielo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2019

our room, although spacious, was reeking with cigarette smoke on the 2nd day of our stay. we did not bother to report.hoping the odor would go away upon our return. it did. shower gel was very limited so we did not hesitate to ask for added supply. they were prompt. we were told we could not check in early since our rooms were still occupied with guests. but upon our arrival at around 11 am, we were welcomed with our keys to our rooms. nice!

the hotel is old and renovations are ongoing. wifi connection was lacking inside our rooms. food is not something you can be proud of - nothing fancy about its taste nor the preparation. small lobby. small pool. audio system needs upgrading in their function room. what you see is what you get.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nielioan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2019 via mobile

Hotel staff don’t seem to have proper training in customer service. In the absence of the manager, hotel staff cannot seem to to make common sense decisions. No hotel manager available at 8:30 in the morning to answer. Very bad experience

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank marialorien21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019 via mobile

This review is specifically for the restaurant located at Metrocentre though I have previously stayed at the hotel. When we visited the hotel was undergoing a major renovation. And I mean major. Sadly the once lovely open and bright restaurant has been temporarily squashed into a small dark corner. Nevertheless it is testimony to the quality of the restaurant and staff that, despite this, we had a lovely meal here with great service. A very comprehensive menu with classic local dishes and good selection of western dishes. They also make one of the best Halo Halo desserts. It was a relaxed dining experience and I am sure the current dislocation is worth what is clearly going to be a significant renovation. I just hope the beautiful timber stair case is kept!

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019

The staff were helpful and the service was really good. They made sure we were comfortable and our needs were met. However, it was a little too noisy outside. We were on the fifth floor and it seemed that our room was a little bit close to the street. The shuttle bus that they said would take us to the port at 12:00 did not arrive as promised. We could not wait for it because we would get late if we had to, so we decided to take the tricycle going to the port. The malls also closed too early. Like around 8, it was too hard to find a good restaurant. We could not find a place to eat in the malls since most of them already closed, so we ended up eating at Shakey's which was pretty close to the hotel.Food there was good, so it was still a nice one.

Room tip: Choose rooms not close to the street.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews