We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delectable”
Review of Pizza Hut Bohol

Pizza Hut Bohol
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Guatemala
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delectable”
Reviewed November 18, 2015

I love the ambiance of Pizza hut Bohol. The staff are also very friendly. It just so happen that most pizzas there have thick crust and I dont like it that much. But their other menu like the ceasar salad is awesome!

Visited October 2015
Helpful?
Thank Lia_Xi2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    18
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bohol Island, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“typical tagbilaran :(”
Reviewed October 31, 2015

avoid this restaurant if you do not look like a local, why? because i myself have lived here in Bohol for more than 3 years, i finally was able to take time and bring my wife to lunch, we just wanted something small, and Pizza Hut has great lunch specials; however, if the waitress withholds the lunch special menu, then you are forced to either, order off of the regular dinner menu which is 4 times more expensive, or you are forced to leave upset that the reason the waitress withheld in her hands the lunch menu, is because one of the couple looked like a tourist, yes tourist are getting targeted more and more in tagbilaran, not just by the informal policy of not offering the cheaper lunch menu, but also when concerning taxi's taking you the long route, tricycles not taking you to your destination without stopping and asking for more money, and porters asking for fees up to 2,500 pesos to carry a bag, 20 meters off a ship, (a normal salary for a days wage is 200 pesos) yes it has sadly gotten that bad and since i live here i see it each day now. When i spoke with the manager he kept assuring me the waitress gave me the menu they offer daily and i made sure my wife speaking the local language ensured him that wasn't the problem and the problem was she handed us the regular menu and started to walk away with the lunch insert that she purposely took out of the regular menu. the lunch menu offers 99 peso meals where the cheapest meal on the regular menu starts at 400 pesos after you include what is included in the lunch special. All because i didn't look Filipino and they assumed i was a tourist. Funny part is, i have eaten in that same restaurant about once per month and never had this experience before. I won't have to worry about having it again because there are plenty of places for me to eat, like... my house, since i am not a tourist. I hate to see tourist get taken advantage of

  • Visited September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tagbilaran City, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tasty pizza”
Reviewed October 20, 2015

This is the place to be if your a pizza lover. They offer a wide range of food which you will surely love. Friendly and hardworking crew! Thumbs up

Visited January 2015
Helpful?
Thank Ditas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dipolog
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Family bonding”
Reviewed October 16, 2015

Great place for pizza when in bohol. Satisfying menu, superb pizza and great venue for family bonding after shopping in the mall..

  • Visited November 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Livycious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apia, Samoa
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Pizza Hut but bad staff”
Reviewed September 12, 2015

It is what you expect from Pizza Hut around the world but the staff there are rude and they will not allow you to use electricity for your phone/laptop....real jerks about it actually.

  • Visited September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PeterVandever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Hut Bohol also viewed

Tagbilaran City, Bohol Island
Tagbilaran City, Bohol Island
 
Tagbilaran City, Bohol Island
Tagbilaran City, Bohol Island
 
Tagbilaran City, Bohol Island
Tagbilaran City, Bohol Island
 

Been to Pizza Hut Bohol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing