We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy”
Review of The Prawn Farm

The Prawn Farm
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: This restaurant is found inside the Island City Mall in Tagbilaran City, relatively new located at the upperground level of Island City Mall and is open from 10:00 am in the morning until 9:00pm in the evening. The restaurant consists of fine dining areas, function room and mezzanine. The Prawn Farm is a semi-fine dining restaurant with aquarium inside near at the bar area. The aquarium offered fish like pompano, lapu-lapu, and mudcrabs . The restaurant usually served fresh and live seafoods with costs that are acceptable and worth paying. Most of their supplies are from the farm of the alturas group of companies. The restaurant also accepts reservations for tables during buffet and areas for any activities like parties, lectures and seminars and any meetings will do so. Every weekends from Friday to Sunday, we offered eat all you can buffet ranging at 400.00 pesos for adults, 205.00/pesos for kids aging 6-11 years old and 135 for toddlers aging 3-5 years old.
Reviewed 4 April 2018

I loved so much raw fish tartare in mayo sauce. Delicious. Ask for prawns as well, they are tasty and will make you happy.

Thank Chiara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theprawnfarmrestaura, R&D Incharge at The Prawn Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Chiara V,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review at The Prawn Farm Restaurant Grill & Seafoods
It is very wonderful to hear that you had an enjoyable and happy experience with us. Thank you for mentioning deliciously to our foods and that of prawns, which is Prawn Farm Restaurant most demand seafood. Likewise, our whole team works hard in making sure that all our valued guests are able to indulge in comfy and completely satisfied while at the restaurant. Thus, your effort to mention is highly appreciated.

Thank you for dining with us, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back here at The Prawn Farm Grill and Seafood Restaurant should your future dining experience bring you back to Island City Mall at Tagbilaran City, Bohol.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

very good food and excellent service highly recommended. staffs were nice. and active. The ambiance made me feel warm and comfortable.

1  Thank Jessica O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 January 2018

My wife has always wanted to try there....So I took her and our 2 girls - I was expecting a top drawer experience based on decor and pricing.

There is much better and much cheaper

We were seated by the window, OK if there was any sort of view (parking lot is not a favourite of mine).....this meant that we were so far away from the buffet layout that most dishes were empty or practically empty most of the time we went up - folks at nearby tables appeared MUCH happier

Service of drinks drinks was painfully slow

Glad to get out of there

Quality of food that we did manage to get/eat was poor to average at best, certainly NOT good value

Certainly not in my top 10 at ICM

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank dave_in_panglao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theprawnfarmrestaura, other at The Prawn Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Dear Dave,
Thank you for taking your time to share your experience at the prawn farm. We apologize and worried about your dining experience with us. I can guarantee that this issue will be addressed to the top management in order for this not to happen again. Your feedback really helped us especially that we are still on the process of improving and developing our way of extending our service to our costumers/guests. We do hope so that we could still extend our service to your family anytime soon. God bless!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 January 2018

good and attentive service staff
good and fresh seafood dishes served for a fair price
good atmosphere and setting

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank 14wolfgang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theprawnfarmrestaura, other at The Prawn Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear Sir 14wolfgang,

Thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback regarding your experience with us. We highly appreciate your feedback because it gives impact for the success of the company especially that we are still on the process of improving and developing our services for the betterment of our costumers/guests comfy and satisfaction. Again, thank you so much and we hope we could still be part of your experience and that we can always extend our service to you soonest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 January 2018

Maybe I just was not lucky but it was terrible! At first they give me in a dirty table. Then I started to make an order and as you guessed - ALL that I chose was not available!))) Excellent! Then I ordered some of fish in a buttered sauce. It was a very small piece of burned and dry fish and even buttery sauce did not help.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank seegi82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theprawnfarmrestaura, R&D Incharge at The Prawn Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Dear Seegi82, thank you for taking your time to give your feedback. We feel sorry and worried about your dining experience with us. With regards to the dirty table we had given, it was just happened that our staff wasn't able to cleaned the tables quickly as soon as you were offered to sit. Maybe, our staff had just prioritized you to take a sit as soon as their is any vacant tables. It is true that we have encountered some out of stock items for our menu because that time, we experienced a little problem with some of our suppliers. I will assure that this feedback will be addressed to the top management in order to minimize and replenish the issue. Your feedback is really valuable to us as we continue to improve and tolerate the elapses made by our service and etc.,. Again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and hope that we could still have a chance to serve you soon. God bless!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Prawn Farm also viewed

Tagbilaran City, Bohol Island
Anda, Bohol Island
 
Tagbilaran City, Bohol Island
Tagbilaran City, Bohol Island
 
Tagbilaran City, Bohol Island
 

Been to The Prawn Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing