We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Marcelina's Guest House(Tagbilaran City)(Great Value!)
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Sun Avenue Pension(Tagbilaran City)
US$23
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Darunday Manor(Tagbilaran City)(Great Value!)
US$24
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TR3ATS Guest House - Bohol(Tagbilaran City)(Great Value!)
US$17
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vest Grand Suites(Tagbilaran City)
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wregent Plaza Hotel(Tagbilaran City)
US$20
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chriscentville Hotel(Tagbilaran City)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveler rating
2
5
5
3
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
5
5
3
10
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

I imagine this used to be a good resort. Concept is very good, location is inland, but near downtown.

The room needs renovation, and the comfort room stinks, and there around twenty cockroaches.

The pool is clean and big enough for lap swimming.

Food? Bad cook!

But this should be priced as a budget resort. At 2,600 for deluxe, with this kind of facility and services?

No, not worth it. Definitely.

Stayed: April 2016, traveled with friends
1  Thank Kuya Rey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 March 2016

Location is some 3 kms from airport, literally in the middle of nowhere. Nothing of interest here, even in vicinity. No service to and from airport, vehicle broke down, they said... no public transpo either so we had to rent a van to take us around. No decent food also at the restaurant. Menu is of no use since they have nothing in stock. The ref at the kitchen is empty, the juicer is too clean it does not even have any juice! The coffee machine is for display only, and u cant order any... whatever food they cook is either too salty (bam-i and pansit bihon), or not fresh (fish), or half cooked (corned beef).

the toilets have no toilet paper, the shower heater has no control so it only gives out very hot water! You need a pail to mix the hot and cold water and scoop it with a local dipper and pour it over your head and body! The aircon is even not working properly so i had to ask for electric fan...

I wanted to report all this to front desk, and yes there was a phone, but alas, it was not working!

Yep, easily the worst hotel in the world!!!

The staff tho are quite nice, and they always apologize for all the inconvenience. Apparently they have just reopened a few days ago... still, that is definirely not an excuse!

Please improve your operation... or close your hotel until you are ready to accept guests!

Stayed: March 2016, traveled on business
2  Thank orli b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 December 2015

DO NOT COME HERE.
Location is in the middle of nowhere. Hotel is falling apart, rooms dirty and broken, the pool water looks like sewage. Internet broken. Does NOT offer airport collection and motorbike rental despite what they say.
I have travelled for 2 months in South East Asia - i generally write positive reviews, but this is the worst place i have been to.
STAY AWAY as friendly advice. This hotel spoiled a chunk of my holiday.

Stayed: December 2015
6  Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 September 2015

I thought all resorts in bohol are seaside, i was wrong. This resort is still a distande from the commercial center of Tagbilaran. It has a big pool, several cottages, function halls, chapel, and restaurant. The cottages and the fixtures inside are very basic, nothing extraordinary. Although they have a van that fetched me from the airport. Good enough.

  • Stayed: November 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sabi0james
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Got a de luxe standard room for just an overnight stay. Though room is book, and price affordable for 4 pax, the room itself and the amenities are due for a makeover. TV is too small. lavatory is located outside the bathroom, which kinda makes it inconvenient, especially if you are with other people in the room. the water heater was working, but had no control for water flow. the toilet was working but had water leak. electrical outlet is provided via an extension cord.

the resort has two big pools, but one is under renovation.

staff were friendly and helpful, but werent wearing any uniforms.

I inquired if my room included breakfast, and they said yes. however, when I left the room the following day, I wasnt offered any breakfast. So i just checked-out.

Although the place is commuting distance from the town center, public transportation was hard to come by. Had to request for assistance to call for taxi service.

The resort offers free airport pick-up, and drop-off.

The resort has potential, but urgently needs a makeover.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joelbizdevco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews