We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Kanding_on_the_loose
Cebu City, Philippines

A good choice

Review of Darunday Manor
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Oct 16, 2017
I stay here for an overnight only last sunday. I choose to stay here for one reason, because it is near at the St. Joseph's Cathedral. And I never had a regret of staying here because it is in good location and the room is so nice. It has a terrace and blackout curtains that will make my room dark for a sleep at day time. One thing what I don't is the blanket. So thin, and honestly, it didn't give me a good sleep. How I wish they will change it. Almost everything was good except for the blanket. Hopefully you will really change it. I really wanna stay in your hotel again but I don't want to bring my own blanket. But i will recommend your place.
Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
  • Agoda.com
0.8 km from Darunday Manor
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.8 km from Darunday Manor
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.2 km from Darunday Manor
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱2,651
  • Algotels
1.9 km from Darunday Manor
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱2,481
  • Booking.com
0.5 km from Darunday Manor
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Official Hotel Site
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
2.9 km from Darunday Manor
Free Wifi
Free parking
Casa Filomena Resort
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.7 km from Darunday Manor
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.9 km from Darunday Manor
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
4.0 km from Darunday Manor
Free Wifi
Free parking
Clean, well maintained
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱3,121
  • Hotels.com
0.8 km from Darunday Manor
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Tagbilaran City
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveler rating
29
56
36
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
29
56
36
7
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 131 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2017

Good location, few minutes from port and airport ,and shops. Breakfast is ok but no fruits. Rooms aren't clean ,dust on curtains and floors, mattress on pull out bed was ripped,(old) bidet was broken during our stay.

Room tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bear588
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 20, 2017 via mobile

It may not have all the bells and whistles of a great hotel, but the room we got was huge, the airconditioning was adequate and the bed was clean and comfortable. That's all that matters if you're just there to sleep. Plus the location can't be better!

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Francis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 6, 2017

I have been a frequest guest to this manor and the staff are very accommodating. Very friendly locals. Breakfast is delicious and malls are steps away. AC works very well and rooms are very clean. Be a responsible guest to request a room not facing the main road if you are sensitive with the noise. A lot of quiet rooms available. I felt like I got more for the price I paid.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Venice Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 28, 2017

The rooms are clean but dated. They only have stairs to go up to the third floor. Staff is good and helpful. The location is central so easy to get around. The church is around the corner. You are afew minutes from the ferrys. If you rent a bike which is a good idea it will save you a lot on tours. From the hotel you turn left and it takes you to the beachs on Panglao island. Alona beach alot of tourists Duran beach a local beach fewer people and much nicer and more relaxed. Turn right from the hotel and it takes you to the Tarsier compound &Loboc church & Chocolate Hills. Bike rental is 400 to 600 a day.

Room tip: Front rooms close to the street more noise
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank ken j
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 26, 2017 via mobile

We stayed there just for one night. The location is great, close to the ferry pier and dowtown. The rooms are confortable, spacious and clean. Hot shower was great after a few days on pamilican island. Staff was friendly. A good place in Tagbilaran with no bad surprise!

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank freeride00
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews