We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Dale H

We stayed just after the typhoon.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Nov 19, 2022
It was very nice. Someone directed us to it, before phone service was restored, and I didn't realize that they employed deaf people, until we were in the dining room.

I'm starting a small tourist place, where we plan to have some positions for PWD. So I was very pleased to stumble upon this place, that I see functioning so well.

A few people in our farming community, have suffered accidents. I will attempt to create positions for those with mobility issues. I'm also making the whole place very accessible for guests with mobility issues.
Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱3,938
  • Algotels
1.1 km from Dao Diamond Hotel & Restaurant
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱1,630
  • Priceline
2.5 km from Dao Diamond Hotel & Restaurant
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱1,405
  • eDreams
1.5 km from Dao Diamond Hotel & Restaurant
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱1,574
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Dao Diamond Hotel & Restaurant
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱2,520
  • Algotels
2.6 km from Dao Diamond Hotel & Restaurant
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱1,161
  • Booking.com
2.1 km from Dao Diamond Hotel & Restaurant
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱1,124
  • Priceline
2.0 km from Dao Diamond Hotel & Restaurant
Free Wifi
Free parking
Facade
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱1,236
  • Booking.com
2.4 km from Dao Diamond Hotel & Restaurant
Free Wifi
Clean, well maintained
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱2,754
  • Priceline
2.5 km from Dao Diamond Hotel & Restaurant
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱2,080
  • Booking.com
2.7 km from Dao Diamond Hotel & Restaurant
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Tagbilaran City
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveler rating
41
46
15
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
41
46
15
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews their website deaf microwave tagbilaran philippines ac
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 107 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2020

Stayed at Dao Diamond Hotel for about 3 weeks with my whole family :) We are Boholanos from Australia. My husband, daughter (5yo) & i stayed in 1 room & my parents on another :) We really love the vibe. We highly recommend this place if you want to be away from the hustle & bustle of city life & just want to relax and have your own quiet time. They have a restaurant & pool onsite :) Everyday, our room gets cleaned by their friendly housekeeping staff. Great job by the way & attention to details :) Also their kitchen staff who by the way are deaf/ mute, does a great job as well. Although sometimes they dont understand what we mean because of communication barriers ( we try to do sign language by the way :) but seems to be easier if we write on a paper what we want :) Also the all reception staff which our daughter calls, “Ates”, are very friendly, shows good rapports to their guests. They also helped us along with the other hotel staff to set up my daughter’s last minute birthday party in their hall :) Last minute means it was booked 2 days before the party.. thank you! We have also met the owns/ runs the hotel which by the way runs it incredibly by giving opportunities to deaf & mute community. High respects to what you do :) Hope we could comeback again the next time we go for vacation. 10/10 ♥️

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank siennacim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AprilleGeniston, Manager at Dao Diamond Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for leaving a lovely review. We have passed along your appreciation to our staff and we are all grateful for your great feedback. Your kind words and recommendation truly make us more motivated to offer our valued guests like you a memorable experience.

Your patronage has gone a long way in making a difference in the lives of our deaf children in Bohol. It has been a pleasure serving you all and we look forward to seeing you again on your next vacation.

Yours in hospitality,
Aprille Geniston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2019 via mobile

*comfortable bed and spacious room.
*staff were hospitable and really did their best to serve the guest well.
*food during our party was OK nothing special about it.
*the sound system operator at our party was drunk, tho the waiters did their best to attend us but the operator is soooo so disappointing🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank madowna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AprilleGeniston, Manager at Dao Diamond Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2020

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel as your place to stay and celebrate your party. You're feedback is of great value to us.

We are pleased to hear your appreciation of our rooms and staff. And that the food was to your liking. But we express deep regret and concern to hear about your disappointment. I would like to sincerely apologize for the inexcusable behavior of our sound operator. Rest assured that this matter will be dealt with accordingly and will not reoccur.

Thank you again for your feedback. It is reviews like yours that helps us re-evaluate and strive to improve our services. Despite your disappointment on this occasion, I do hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Dao Diamond Hotel in the future.

Yours in hospitality,
Aprille

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2019

Hotel is located out of town in a quiet spot. It is pleasant if rather dated. The difference is that staff, apart from reception are deaf. This is challenging, but once you make the effort well worth while and I applaud the hotels philosophy. My room was spacious and comfortable with good bathroom. Greatly enjoyed feet fish spa, my feet felt rejuvenated after 10 mins attention from swarms of little fish. Also appreciated limo service to. us terminal on departure. Would certainly stay again.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cleggan7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AprilleGeniston, Manager at Dao Diamond Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a wonderful feedback. We are all happy to know that you had a comfortable and enjoyable experience with us.

Your patronage has gone a long way in helping the deaf children in Bohol and Leyte get quality education, training and support. We look forward to having you here again.

Yours in hospitality,
Aprille

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2019 via mobile

After our ferry to Dumaguete got cancelled we found ourselves stuck overnight in Tagbilaran. Looking online one of the hotels within our budget and close proximity happened to be Dao Diamond.

The hotel is a little off the main road heading to Tagbilaran City and the Port, so its definitely quiet. But the peaceful silence also comes from the hotels staff. The hotel has an arrangement with the local deaf healthcare centre next door. They are very attentive and work hard, you just simply write your instruction / food order clearly for them. If you can sign they would love a conversation. There are some handy basic signs available on the menu to help with ordering and pleasentries. Although the menu is limited it is satisfactory and good value. The pool area was also a lovely refreshing addition after a hot day of seeing the sights of Bohol.

The front house staff were very helpful including moving us to a more quieter room (the todler next door was having a meltdown and we just wanted some peace and quiet). They also sent a maintenance guy to fix our snowy TV pronto.

Breakfast was basic with eggs and toast with condiments, but it was very satisfying. Our same waitstaff were attentive, polite..and very quiet 😄👍

For an unplanned nights accommodation we actually really enjoyed our stay at Dao Diamond.
The name might be a precious stone...but its the staff who are all the real gems 😁👋👋

🌟🌟🌟🌟

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank TheSacrilicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AprilleGeniston, Manager at Dao Diamond Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a lovely feedback! Your appreciation means a lot to us and we're happy to know that you enjoyed your stay here. We hope you know that just by staying with us, you already have made a difference in the lives of the Deaf here in Bohol.

Again, thank you and we hope to see you here again!

Yours in hospitality,
Aprille

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019

Got picked up from the pier driver really good. Staff at the hotel were great very friendly and accommodating Chico cafe was nice and quite and the food was good service cannot fault. A very enjoyable stay

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steven l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AprilleGeniston, Manager at Dao Diamond Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your amazing feedback! We are all glad to know that you had a very enjoyable stay with us.

Your patronage has gone a long way in supporting the education of our deaf children in Bohol and Leyte.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Yours in hospitality,
Aprille

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews